Merz Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Merz Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Merz CEO Philip Burchard
Philip Burchard
21 Ratings
  1. "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    The staff is a positive.

    Cons

    Service, shipping and processing orders

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the field

    Merz2016-08-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good products, good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, great co-workers

    Cons

    a lot of changes in a short peroid

    Advice to Management

    always keep the employees motivated amidst all the changes happening

    Merz2016-08-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time

    Pros

    Lots of freedom and trust the salesforce to do their jobs how they see fit, do their best to keep employees happy, great benefits

    Cons

    As with any sales job goals can tend to be lofty at times, large territories in certain areas of the country

    Merz2016-07-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
     

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    I believe compared to industry at a whole the compensation is fair, the benefits are also very good medical and dental and 401k decent.

    Cons

    Lack of organization within the company, the sales goals that are created are not achievable.

    Merz2016-05-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merz

    Pros

    My direct manager was great. good product line except for ulthera.

    Cons

    Senior leadership was out of touch with the day to day. By the time I left only 10 out of 100 reps were meeting plan. Basically, they made super high goals so they could pay less to the sales reps. They tried to pretend that goals were attainable. Slashed bonus payout, marketing, increased prices on customers 3 times within 6 months to make sure they hit their profit goals

    Advice to Management

    Pay and support your reps. Or better yet just be honest about your pay scale and tell reps you will be making 30-50% less in bonus

    Merz2016-05-05
  6. "Good Work Life Balance for Some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Merz

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Pay Good Management in WI

    Cons

    Unsure about longevity of WI No movement

    Merz2016-03-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Specialist in Kenosha, WI

    I worked at Merz for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good employees, nice facilities

    Cons

    Poor management decisions, corporate too focused on growth, poor salaries

    Merz2016-03-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Merz full-time

    Pros

    generous vacation, good pay, somewhat flexible schedule

    Cons

    Company direction seems scattered at times, pay plan constantly changing, difficult to facilitate improvements

    Merz2016-03-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Constant Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Merz for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary and Benefits are inline with industry. Opportunities to take on new projects

    Cons

    Positions based on clique not qualifications

    Advice to Management

    Continue to evaluate the right people for the right job

    Merz2016-02-27
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Hard work, Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are great. You get a fitness allowance, amazing heath insurance, and a good amount of PTO. The pay was more than average and some people were able to negotiate a signing bonus. The office is very nice. Casual Fridays.

    Cons

    It's A LOT of work. It's way more than 40 hours per week. Work/life balance isn't really a thing. People are still working even when on PTO. Expectations are high. However, people are generally willing to accept this because the benefits are so good. Also, the Lenovo laptops are very annoying. With few exceptions, office communication and attire are very formal. The main priorities for the executive team are playing... politics and ensure the business profits. This isn't always a bad thing, but it does make them very disconnected from everyone else's work. They make high demands without understanding how much extra effort it will take.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Respect work/life balance.

    Merz2016-02-26
Found 73 reviews
</>Embed