Merz "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Merz Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Merz CEO Philip Burchard
Philip Burchard
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Review of Ulthera Mesa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ulthera/Merz was a very good compny to work for with great benefits, great people all working towards a common goal of producing top of the line products.

    Cons

    Opportunities may be limited but hard work and dedication will provide some chance for advancement. Travel may be required so if you have a family it can be a bit tougher

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to continue to hire from within and keep grooming talent so there is good cohesion within the company. Possibly make sure the bonus system is in place like it used to be now that companies will be taxed less.

    Merz2018-01-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz part-time

    Pros

    Amazing Environment and Great People

    Cons

    Sometimes no work to do

    Merz2017-09-12
  3. "Short lived, overall positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great, bonus potential was good in my division at least. For the most part, I was left alone to do my job.

    Cons

    Poor communication, reactive, little chance for advancement in the field. Samples are a critical resource to have in the field! Training could definitely be amped up!

    Advice to Management

    12 weeks severance is more realistic especially for folks who were performing well and were given very less than a year to get their territory up and running!

    Merz2016-08-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Went down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people salary and vision . Very good atmosphere and good place to work. I enjoyed working there for four years and learned a lot. We had a very diverse group of people and a lot of fresh ideas.

    Cons

    New leadership changed the company into big pharmaceutical and made it into a place I didn't want to wake up in the morning for.

    Advice to Management

    Wouldn't work there

    Merz2015-07-21
  5. "great potential, but poor planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Merz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, great people, good benefits.

    Cons

    little stragetic thinking, reactive, no training

    Merz2017-11-20
  6. "Title Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    Inconsistencies all around the office in each deoartment

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    Merz2017-09-18
  7. "A company in change with huge upside potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Merz

    Pros

    The company in currently in a state of change with a proliferation of excellent products in the portfolio. Senior management's focus on improving execution and clarity is slowly helping the organization to prioritize the right amount of projects and queueing up the remainder, when resources are available. The people are great and the future looks very bright. The growth potential here is unbelievable.

    Cons

    With change comes some disorganization and chaos. Senior staff is working on this, but it can be overwhelming to many in the trenches. Merz is a small company that is transitioning to a medium sized company. Some days there are challenges with this growth.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to drive prioritization and careful consideration of what each individual/group can handle and then stage the remaining priorities behind. Make sure that the right people are in the right roles and that they are accountable for the critical milestones.

    Merz2012-08-21
Found 74 reviews
</>Embed