Metalogic Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Metalogic Systems Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Right place to learn technical knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Metalogic Systems full-time

    Pros

    You can work freely and you would be a strong people on technical perspective.

    Cons

    Salary is not market standard

    Continue reading
    Metalogic Systems2019-05-20
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Systems Consultant in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I worked at Metalogic Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good teams are there having good projects

    Cons

    lack of projects now a days

    Metalogic Systems2018-02-26
  3. "Excellent Technical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metalogic Systems for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The right place to learn new Technology. Very good working environment

    Cons

    Nothing Specific. The company needs to embrace new ideas.

    Continue reading
    Metalogic Systems2017-04-21
  4. "It's a Fraud Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Metalogic Systems full-time

    Pros

    I don't think this company has any pros. It's a disgrace to the IT industry and humanity in general

    Cons

    They don't pay salary Job is not secure There is almost nothing to learn and some senior employees misbehave out of frustration.

    Continue reading
    Metalogic Systems2017-05-22
  5. "Learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Analyst in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Metalogic Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was an excellent opportunity where one is given liberty to experience new challenges helping seniors conducive environment reward system defined and employee benefits are good

    Cons

    Appraisal not structured some time continuous pressure lot of out station visits balance of life not maintain ed at occasions

    Continue reading
    Metalogic Systems2016-05-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst IT Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Systems Consultant in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Metalogic Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros except that you would get your pocket money (I would not call it a salary what they pay)

    Cons

    No good project. MD Mr. A. Dasgupta misbehaves with the junior employees.

    Metalogic Systems2016-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The worst experience ever ... They did not even clear the final settlement in 5 years after leaving ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Systems Consultant in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metalogic Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work is good for below average people, but you should not continue for more than 1-2 year in this company .

    Cons

    No culture , bad behaviors , poor senior management , no good technical people , there are lot of good start up are there in Kolkata , join there instead.

    Continue reading
    Metalogic Systems2016-03-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Metalogic Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Technical director is very competent and helpful and I got a chance to work under him and he was very motivating person. 1. Only for Kolkata guys who get to stay in Kolkata and no other pros I can think of.

    Cons

    1. Worst work environment. 2. Little or no personal growth. 3. Demotivating seniors around. 4. Salary components are not at all at per with market standard.

    Continue reading
    Metalogic Systems2016-02-27
  9. "Good company with lots of learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Metalogic Systems

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn. Good behaviour of employees, constant support from seniors. Work life balance is very good. Relaxing environment.

    Cons

    Increments and salary. Need better Sales/Bid persons.

    Continue reading
    Metalogic Systems2016-01-04
  10. "Good environment. Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oracle Database Administrator in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metalogic Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good management. Employees are very friendly and down to earth. Good work environment. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Salary hike is average otherwise everything is fine

    Continue reading
    Metalogic Systems2015-09-16
Found 14 reviews