Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare CEO Michael Ugwueke
Michael Ugwueke
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and opportunities for growth(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great place to begin your career in healthcare(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons for me personally during my internship(in 6 reviews)

  • "There are times where we are short staffed(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really is a best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Behind the scenes Methodist really believes in the team approach to helping our patients. I enjoy the family atmosphere of my department.

    Cons

    You are required to use PTO for holidays. Those should be a given.

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-02-06
  2. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Scribe in Memphis, TN

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management really cares about your goals and knows being a scribe is usually only a short term job.

    Cons

    bonuses are based on clinic reviews which scribes can't change

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-04-01
  3. "The place is just very unethical and dirty"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Nurse in Germantown, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros when a place is very unethical and very good at hiding their tracks

    Cons

    The place is just very unethical and dirty Our reports are not taken seriously.It seems the daytime nurse is just have her around the nurses station in the daytime and at night nurses fell asleep and leave their pagers so they cannot be contacted

    Continue reading
    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-05-04
  4. "Great place to work in Memphis"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Director in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great onboarding process for new hires

    Cons

    Share some of the downsides of working at this place

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-03-02
  5. "A Great Place to Serve"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Commitment to patients and their families, mission to serve the entire community, great teamwork, people willing to go above and beyond to make a difference.

    Cons

    Still need more great nurses to replace all our agency RNs - this will improve our cost so we can continue to serve the underserved.

    Continue reading
    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-02-29
  6. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Germantown, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great benefits

    Cons

    Lack of support from management

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-02-29
  7. "Overall good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Designer/Developer in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair culture, most people want to take responsibility and do good in the company.

    Cons

    Definitely feels very "corporate" culture.

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-02-07
  8. "The Power of One"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee oriented. Really cares for their patients on the oncology unit. Feeling of safety at and around facility. Unit manager is wonderful.

    Cons

    Low pay scale. In need of more nurses.

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-01-31
  9. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - MLT II 

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great culture for learning, very supportive of educational opportunity, great benefits

    Cons

    skeleton crews, constant hiring freezes.

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-01-27
  10. "Ok"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist 

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Open door policy with management

    Cons

    Low wages, toxic work environment

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare2020-02-06
Found 267 reviews