KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

Engaged Employer

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

Add a Review

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 498 of over 531 reviews
3.9
79% Recommend to a Friend
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare CEO Michael Ugwueke
74% Approve of CEO

Found 498 of over 531 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare CEO Michael Ugwueke
Michael Ugwueke
168 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work-life balance and benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes the pay doesn't seem as great as other places, but work environment makes up for that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hey

    May 28, 2022 - PRN in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexibility when making your schedule

    Cons

    Sometimes the work is difficult physically

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good experience

    Jul 28, 2022 - Patient Access Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, able to take frequent time off as needed

    Cons

    High turnover with staff especially 3rd shift

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best places I have ever worked

    Jul 26, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Culture -Benefits -Growth -Colleagues -Perks

    Cons

    The only con is unavoidable. This is a healthcare environment and from time to time will require more attention than you may want to give, but it is also rewarding in the fact that you literally impact patient's lives.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    The pay is good

    Aug 1, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hourly rate is fairly good.

    Cons

    There are staffing shortages and employees are over worked

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    ANalyst

    Jul 17, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, great culture

    Cons

    Degree is needed to excel.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    nice place to work

    Jul 14, 2022 - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefit with leadership willing to engage with the staff

    Cons

    staffing challenges, hence nurses are overworked

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Employee experience

    Jul 12, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful unit to work on 4 west with a great team, patients based on acuity.

    Cons

    Personally just wish I had know how sick I was and contacted Human Resources for information about fmla

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Jul 12, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, flexible schedule, bonus

    Cons

    Shortage in stuffing, great place actually

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good working conditions. Poor advancement

    Jul 10, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have ethical business practices

    Cons

    Not at top of pay scale

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 498 Reviews
</>Embed

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Reviews FAQs

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 531 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

79% of Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

45 days ago

Careers
We are so proud to once again sponsor our very own MLH internal medicine residents. It's been about 19 years since MLH last had an Internal Medicine Residency program of our own. Our Internal Medicine Residency Program will allow Methodist to expand on its commitment to provide exceptional training for physicians as well as provide residents with the opportunity to care for patients with chronic conditions that mirror the healthcare disparities seen in Memphis and the Mid-South region. Congratulations to the inaugural class that we welcomed with a signing day celebration yesterday.
Shared image
See all

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Photos

+ Add Photo
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare photo of: Here is one of our nursing interns sharing stories with the group.
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare photo of: Some of our nursing interns spent a lot of time with their leaders and showed them their appreciation!
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare photo of: We appreciate our nursing interns and we are glad to help provide them with education and hands-on experience for their future nursing careers.
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare photo of: Our interns each got an opportunity to speak to the group about their experience working at each hospital.
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare photo of: We recently celebrated our Nursing interns with a luncheon to show our appreciation for an outstanding job.
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare photo of: Each intern received a certificate of completion from their hosptial leaders.
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare photo of: Hospital leaders and our nursing interns together enjoying the appreciation lunch.
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 531 Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare reviews submitted anonymously by Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare is right for you.