Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Reviews

Updated March 27, 2017
160 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.7
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare CEO Michael Ugwueke
Michael Ugwueke
3 Ratings

160 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Great benefits, Mr Shorb is an incredible leader (in 8 reviews)

  • Good pay, friendly staff, cares about turn over (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • No real job security, expensive benefits the same as most companies and lack of upper management communication (in 4 reviews)

  • worst higher management no information sharing autocracy (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "RN"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse (RN) in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse (RN) in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Methodist provides excellent patient care in an environment in which the patient & family are the focus. The nursing staff is supported by management which drives better outcomes for the patient.

    Cons

    It's difficult to find a specific con. The pay could be higher for nurses, but the staffing ratios are really good, and most all Methodist employees are happy.

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Response

    Jul 21, 2016 – Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

    At MLH we strive to hire the best people in healthcare who are dedicated to our patients and our mission. Thank you for your support and being part of our team!


  2. "Registered Nurse"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Diversity. Flexibility. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Not a lot of growth


  3. "Great Benefits"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great co-workers

    Cons

    Parking is no fun down town

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We try to stay competitive in pay and benefits while building a positive team atmosphere.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Medical office assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and hours are good incentive.

    Cons

    Some managers are put into positions for which they are not really qualified. Very hard to move up with more responsibility.

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Response

    Mar 3, 2017 – Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

    Thank you for your comment. We like to take comments and feedback to improve our system. Your remarks will be taken into consideration to help us improve.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Micromanagement at its best"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Memphis, TN
    Former Employee - Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The mission of the company is very good, but a lot of the decisions made are very short-sighted.

    Cons

    Managers there are micro-managers. They do not trust teams to do their jobs and end up pushing people right out the door. So many smart people there dedicated to the cause, and middle-level and upper level management don't see or appreciate it.

    Advice to Management

    Take a good, hard look at the people that have been there a long time. Perhaps it is time to move on and get some fresh ideas and perspectives.

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

    We value the input of our Associates. We like to take comments and feedback to improve our system. Your remarks will be taken into consideration to help us improve.


  7. "Wouldn't work anywhere else in the city of Memphis!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Cohesive system with vast opportunities for growth
    Expansive care across the city no matter where you live
    Best nursing care ratios in the city
    Excellent work environment and positive team culture
    Methodist cares about its patients and associates above the bottom line

    Cons

    Lesser pay rates for some jobs, but the environment is unbeatable for those seeking satisfaction over a few more cents per hour.

    Advice to Management

    Spread the word about how great it is to work at Methodist.

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Response

    Mar 3, 2017 – Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

    At MLH we strive to hire the best people in healthcare who are dedicated to our patients and our mission. Thank you for your support and being part of our team! Associate like you are the backbone of ... More


  8. "precert specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    good hours, good co workers

    Cons

    pay could be better, wish PTO accrued more

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

    Thank you for your feedback. We try to stay competitive in pay and benefits while building a positive atmosphere at MLH.


  9. "Very bad experience in ED Department"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER Access Facilitator in Germantown, TN
    Former Employee - ER Access Facilitator in Germantown, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Able to share availability 2 weeks in advance.
    Benefits were good if you were full time

    Cons

    Management was very unfair in the ED. Other Departments in the hospital were not the same. Very high turn over. Some people would not have enough hours per week but others would get over time

    Advice to Management

    Retrain supervisors to care about the employees that work for them. Provide professional and sensitivity training to ED staff on how to interact with patients, staff, and management.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Way behind in all areas"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Nice people but not a culture of excellence - lip speak but no reality for the future of health care

    Cons

    Back stabbing, very outdated technology, silos, the first focus is money not patients. There are many many Efficiencies if senior leadership has the guts to execute

    Advice to Management

    Lead and get out of past

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Response

    Mar 1, 2017 – Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

    “It is important for us to have a positive work environment at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare and for all of our Associates and patients to be treated with dignity and respect. We appreciate your ... More


  11. "Great Place to Work with Wonderful People"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Memphis, TN
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great staff with a great purpose. Plenty of room to advance.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and never stop caring

    Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

    At MLH we strive to hire the best people in healthcare who are dedicated to our patients and our mission. Thank you for your support and being part of our team!



Showing 160 of 168 reviews
Reset Filters