Methodist Richardson Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Methodist Richardson Medical Center Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Methodist Richardson Medical Center CEO  (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Methodist Richardson Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    This was a great place to work

    Cons

    Everything was great about this place

    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2018-09-26
  2. "worst supervisor I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Methodist Richardson Medical Center part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice new facility with great doctors and staff

    Cons

    No equipment to help speed up the process, no processes in place. Every thing was in an inconvenient spot,not user friendly

    Advice to Management

    You really need to talk to your case managers and get their input. The job is very difficult with no support

    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2019-08-07
  3. "Very professional and safe place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Billing Specialist in Rayville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Methodist Richardson Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, willing to build with their employees, safe, trustworthy company.

    Cons

    I haven't worked there yet.

    Advice to Management

    A company doesn't grow with just management, it flourishes with everyone.

    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2019-04-24
  4. "Good PCT experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Methodist Richardson Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Hires nursing students as tech. - good learning experience

    Cons

    one of the cons was being short staffed and poor staff retention

    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2019-01-03
  5. "Employee Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Methodist Richardson Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    The hospital in general is good.

    Cons

    this hospital has some of the worst staff in the DFW area. Half of them cant speak English and the other half are either very rude, forgetful, or just don't care

    Advice to Management

    Change administrative staff and management staff, and some employees but mostly very very poor Director interaction or compassion, its like there all there for a paycheck not the patients not to mention the regular everyday staff never gets acknowledged at all unless there friends of directors. ALOT of favortisum here so please if you can avoid this hospital at all cost..... parkland even treats there staff better,... worst hospital in DFW hands down.

    Show More
    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2019-01-08
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Methodist Richardson Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small enough hospital where relationships among leaders become extremely strong and productive. Continuous striving for patient excellence and patient centered. Supportive of education and certifications.

    Cons

    No differentials for certifications or higher degrees. Other hospitals display this by adding $1.00 to $5.00 bump in hourly wages. End of year bonuses are unattainable and significantly lower than other hospitals. Benefits are also not as good they could be. Last year the employer contributed life insurance amount was decreased which was disheartening.

    Advice to Management

    For a Magnet facility: 1. Higher degrees and certifications should be compensated via hourly rate giving employees further incentive to pursue, while also recognizing individuals that choose to pursue excellence. 2. Improve insurance coverage and life insurance (employer contribution). 3. Set yearly goals that are attainable and department specific instead of “system wide.” Other managers may do well and still... receive no bonus because of other managers.

    Show More
    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2018-10-03
  7. "Pretty good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Methodist Richardson Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    Very accommodating and friendly staff

    Cons

    Long work hours, low pay, and short staffed

    Advice to Management

    Raise wages and hire more staff

    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2018-09-24
  8. "Unit Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Methodist Richardson Medical Center

    Pros

    My boss when I first started to work there was nice.

    Cons

    They like to think nurses can do patient care and secretary work.

    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2018-08-08
  9. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Methodist Richardson Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Company believes in advancing due to patient needs

    Cons

    Company is still rather small, not many growth opportunities

    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2018-03-06
  10. "No recommendation from me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Methodist Richardson Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    I love my unit co-workers and the job I do.

    Cons

    Upper management needs an attitude adjustment, preferably at another place of employment. President is extremely condescending and phony. The others have a yellow streak up their backbone in regards to him. It's a laugh that he demands high scores in patient satisfaction. Attitude trickles downhill. You give what you get.

    Advice to Management

    Find another place to work. Don't expect respect if you don't give respect.

    Methodist Richardson Medical Center2017-06-29
Found 29 reviews