Metro Bank (US) Reviews | Glassdoor

Metro Bank (US) Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
Metro Bank (US) CEO Gary Nalbandian
Gary Nalbandian
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "you will work with great people and a very positive culture of learning(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, really nice staff(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "a lot of behavior by upper management that would not be acceptable at other companies is tolerated because of production(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Item Processing in York, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Metro Bank (US) part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teamwork attitute Decent pay Family oriented

    Cons

    Cannot think of any Coms

    Metro Bank (US)2019-01-28
  2. "Teller II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller II in Red Lion, PA

    I worked at Metro Bank (US) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Friendly staff, promotes teamwork.

    Cons

    Upper management, lack of raises

    Metro Bank (US)2017-12-19
  3. "Sell out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Metro Bank (US)

    Pros

    Great until the board sold us all out

    Cons

    Another small town bank cashes out and proves they care nothing about their employees

    Continue reading
    Metro Bank (US)2016-12-09
  4. "Not a bad place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Metro Bank (US)

    Pros

    Great place to learn banking

    Cons

    Awful pay. Hours were terrible as well.

    Metro Bank (US)2016-11-05
  5. "Business Development Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Officer in Reading, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Metro Bank (US) for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to generate new new deposit, lending, opportunities for the bank by listening and understanding what current and potential client wants from a financial institution. Also, by listening and understanding the client and potential client I have been able to uncover unperceived needs, and have been able to deepen the relationship with current clients and bring value to our new clients other people or institutions did not do.

    Cons

    No real "cons" exempt time

    Continue reading
    Metro Bank (US)2016-07-17
  6. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Metro Bank (US)

    Pros

    Great workplace culture and very welcoming.

    Cons

    Smaller bank, not as many opportunities for movement.

    Metro Bank (US)2016-04-13
  7. "head cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Cashier in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Metro Bank (US) for more than a year

    Pros

    fun enviroment to work in

    Cons

    there is a lot of office politics

    Metro Bank (US)2016-04-08
  8. "Metro Bank Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Mechanicsburg, PA

    I have been working at Metro Bank (US) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's just a great place work. Everyone is friendly, great benefits and a great atmosphere

    Cons

    i dont really have anything bad to say about Metro Bank

    Metro Bank (US)2016-01-11
  9. "store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Calling Officer/Bank Officer in Williamsport, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Metro Bank (US) for less than a year

    Pros

    keeps work fun with all the in store and community events. Management is very approachable. Great community involvement

    Cons

    The hours are very long. You work everyday of the week. You work most holidays.

    Metro Bank (US)2015-10-28
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Metro Bank (US)

    Pros

    Good company to work for, with an emphasis on employee satisfaction. Excellent managers who did everything to keep employee morale high.

    Cons

    Long hours were required with minimal respect for the position. The bank was recently bought out by another bank which creates questions about job security.

    Metro Bank (US)2015-10-11
Found 67 reviews