Metro by T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor

Metro by T-Mobile Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 842 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Metro by T-Mobile CEO Thomas C. Keys
Thomas C. Keys
201 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Terrific benefits from a company that really cares about its employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Services Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and extremely competitive compensation. Most of all I love the genuine support from the upper management. This is a company with a real focus on employee development.

    Cons

    The only negative is unless you're willing to relocate, direct promotions can be difficult because there is very little turnover.

    Advice to Management

    True advise, at least in this region, keep treating your employees like family and success will continue.

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-03-02
  2. "Account Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Service Representative in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everything about the job is amazing

    Cons

    Big territory to cover

    Advice to Management

    None. I love my job

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-29
  3. "Definitely has its pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a very well nit team and challenging at the same time. It's a commission and salary based pay. I happen to work for an Authorized dealer that really makes you jump through many loop holes to attain your commission, but it teaches you how to be a great sales associate. Definitely recommend a corporate position if possible. They are very flexible with your work and school hours.

    Cons

    The downside was that I worked for a dealer and the commission would change regularly just depending on the wishes of the owner. A corporate position would be much more stable in that sense .

    Advice to Management

    Definitely the only advice is to work together as a team and the results always work in favor. It makes the work environment function the best way possible for customer experience and employee teamwork.

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-10-06
  4. "Lots of fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work/life benefit. Great leadership

    Cons

    some weekend work.

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-27
  5. "Good but a bit uncomfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for experience, and great job if the schedule were more flexible

    Cons

    Hours are long, whole day, not too flexible schedule. Pay could be better.

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-10-11
  6. "No room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Local Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, friendly coworkers, easy tasks

    Cons

    No growing opportunities, bad management and lack of communication

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-10-11
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours and Great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes stores can be very busy

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-19
  8. "NO BENEFITS offers and long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and choose your own scheduale

    Cons

    No benefits, long hours and uneducated customers

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-14
  9. "Idk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Valley Stream, NY

    I worked at Metro by T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet people sales phones tech

    Cons

    Sales, people, hard time far

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-12
  10. "It's a good job for entry level people getting into sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Representative in Bowling Green, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metro by T-Mobile

    Pros

    Freedom in the work space

    Cons

    Can be very monotonous at times

    Metro by T-Mobile2019-09-24
Found 842 reviews