Metroline Bus Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Metroline Bus Driver Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
65%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Metroline CEO Jaspal Singh (no image)
Jaspal Singh
8 Ratings
  1. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Bus Driver in Harrow Weald, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    There is none at all

    Continue reading
    Metroline2020-02-12
  2. "Overly strict"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Upper Holloway, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay after 5 years service.

    Cons

    Very strict, you have to keep your nose very clean.

    Metroline2019-12-03
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bus Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Metroline full-time

    Pros

    Very good happy hard work

    Cons

    Assistant for years and years

    Continue reading
    Metroline2019-06-16
  4. "Metroline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with a great group of people, that I can call my friends.

    Cons

    The early morning shifts are not nice.

    Continue reading
    Metroline2018-11-13
  5. "Bus driver in potters bar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bus Driver in Potters Village
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metroline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very organized company. Transport industry.

    Cons

    Heavy duty, long runs, sometimes late or early duty

    Continue reading
    Metroline2018-10-25
  6. "Very Good Wages Compare to RatpDev, Arriva etc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Harrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good overtime and antisocial hours wages ( over £16 per hour) , a highly recommended company , you will not make this money elsewhere

    Cons

    rude dumb management without any care for people, picking on all small things, treating many people unfair. once is too much high wages become unimportant.

    Continue reading
    Metroline2018-09-06
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Bus Driver in Upper Holloway, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity to move to other part of the company

    Cons

    too much control from the top

    Continue reading
    Metroline2018-06-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bus Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Full company sick pay after 5 years. Paid holiday.

    Cons

    One mistake and your a target for sacking.

    Metroline2018-06-11
  9. "Like everything else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bus Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can get good money. Was transferred to another garage on temp basis and got paid 250 weekly extra to my wages. You do what you are supposed to do and should be fine.food rates sat sun. First few years are the worst then everything is fine;)

    Cons

    Being on lower pay for long time, spare rota nightmare.anything you do you are disciplined for regardless how good your records are. Just a number feeling.

    Metroline2018-05-21
  10. "BUS Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Uxbridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy job, various routes, ok money, usually friendly customers.

    Cons

    Awful management. Terrible structure. You can not progress past being a driver at Uxbridge due to the inept and disgraceful staff.

    Continue reading
    Metroline2017-12-03
Found 18 reviews