Metroline Reviews | Glassdoor

Metroline Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Metroline CEO Jaspal Singh (no image)
Jaspal Singh
15 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work for overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metroline full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits for travel, job security, lovely team,

    Cons

    Long hours, no support from management

    Continue reading
    Metroline2018-09-21
  2. "Very Good Wages Compare to RatpDev, Arriva etc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Harrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good overtime and antisocial hours wages ( over £16 per hour) , a highly recommended company , you will not make this money elsewhere

    Cons

    rude dumb management without any care for people, picking on all small things, treating many people unfair. once is too much high wages become unimportant.

    Continue reading
    Metroline2018-09-06
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Bus Driver in Upper Holloway, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity to move to other part of the company

    Cons

    too much control from the top

    Continue reading
    Metroline2018-06-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bus Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Full company sick pay after 5 years. Paid holiday.

    Cons

    One mistake and your a target for sacking.

    Metroline2018-06-11
  5. "Like everything else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bus Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can get good money. Was transferred to another garage on temp basis and got paid 250 weekly extra to my wages. You do what you are supposed to do and should be fine.food rates sat sun. First few years are the worst then everything is fine;)

    Cons

    Being on lower pay for long time, spare rota nightmare.anything you do you are disciplined for regardless how good your records are. Just a number feeling.

    Metroline2018-05-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Do not come to Willesden garage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free oyster card Good drivers

    Cons

    Bullies in management Unfair decisions

    Continue reading
    Metroline2018-06-22
  7. "BUS Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Uxbridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy job, various routes, ok money, usually friendly customers.

    Cons

    Awful management. Terrible structure. You can not progress past being a driver at Uxbridge due to the inept and disgraceful staff.

    Continue reading
    Metroline2017-12-03
  8. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Bus Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary .come and see with your eye

    Cons

    Very good company to work with and paid good

    Continue reading
    Metroline2017-09-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid! Management dont care!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Hayes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay and Colleagues (drivers and controllers) there isn't many positives.

    Cons

    Shifts, Hours, Management, Union, Career opportunities (About whom you know not what you know), Poorly maintained vehicles, Rude passengers, TFL rules and regulations too far fetched and Metroline don't care about YOU only MILEAGE.

    Continue reading
    Metroline2017-08-03
  10. "I just want to work with them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delivery Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metroline

    Pros

    I have just got my PCV CPC driving license that's why I want to try it it now if it's good will see it

    Cons

    Just I lots of my friends are working with them now and I my self I want to try it now

    Continue reading
    Metroline2017-05-24
Found 35 reviews