Metronet Reviews | Glassdoor

Metronet Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Metronet President John P. Cinelli
John P. Cinelli
122 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OSP Fiber Engineer in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and friendly. Wages are good. I feel like I'm learning things will better help me progress in my area of the company.

    Cons

    All time is tracked by Footprints which is the most difficult part of the job to learn.

    Metronet2020-02-03
  2. ""AMAZING""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive environment!! They really care about who you are as a person and want everyone to be successful in their job. CEO makes time to meet everyone individually... how amazing is that!!

    Cons

    Would like to see more standard workflows with in the company.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-02-03
  3. "Amazing Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Processor in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MetroNet is a great place to work. The pay is good, flexible hours, superb management, and no micromanaging.

    Cons

    The position I was hired into and am currently in is part-time.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-01-13
  4. "Terrible management, extremely disorganized departments, poor communication from managers and between departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Evansville, IN
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Metronet

    Pros

    Some departments have great training, mentoring, career development and professional communication.

    Cons

    Extreme differences between departments, complete chaos for the company as a whole, departments are very divided, many departments are mismanaged, organizational chart is inconsistent, resources and programs are terrible for completing the job, training is virtually non-existent, changes made constantly without explanation or proper communication, severe trust issues with executives due to manipulative and dishonest communication and tactics.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2020-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, competitive compensation, top-notch benefits, friendly and supportive co-workers, fast paced and exciting environment. MetroNet has a truly wonderful culture and offers the chance to be part of a company that is growing rapidly.

    Cons

    There are some growing pains but that is to be expected. It makes work exciting!

    Metronet2020-01-07
  6. "Potential & Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Metronet is experiencing outstanding growth and there is a lot of growth in many markets. The mindset of employees being associates is not just terminology, the associates truly have the ability and responsibility to speak their ideas for improvement.

    Cons

    Mainly just standard growing pains as processes are redefined and polished.

    Metronet2020-01-06
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing, lots of opportunities, fantastic benefits, and great coworkers.

    Cons

    The only con is that since HR is located in a different location, sometimes you can fall through the cracks but once you ask for something to be corrected they usually get right on it.

    Metronet2020-01-06
  8. "Right fit for my skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TTU Technician in Dillon, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing and expanding its market territory at a fast pace Environment provides opportunities to share ideas & recommendations to improve existing processes and practices Co-workers are supportive, friendly and willing to help Leadership recognizes Associates for their contributions and supports work-life balance

    Cons

    None really. With every growing company, there are challenges and opportunities for improvement. This adds to the adventure of growth and collaboration from the Team.

    Metronet2020-01-12
  9. "Best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OSP ENGINEER in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and salary plus a friendly atmosphere. they really care about their associates

    Cons

    poor communication for a communications company

    Metronet2020-01-06
  10. "16 Year Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    First and foremost, the highest executives care about the associate first. Most positions offer a great work/life balance (notice I say most b/c depending on the career path you choose, some require more of your time than others), the benefits are amazing, and the group of associates are hands down the best.

    Cons

    Growing pains, however I wouldn't consider this a con, it's amazing hurdle to have!

    Continue reading
    Metronet2019-12-11
Found 150 reviews