Metronet Reviews | Glassdoor

Metronet Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Metronet President John P. Cinelli
John P. Cinelli
122 Ratings
  1. "IT Support Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Evansville, IN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company with Great Benefits

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment.

    Metronet2019-11-06
  2. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Planning Analyst in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work for. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and respectful of others. From day one you are welcomed to the team and are valued.

    Cons

    No cons that I can list or think of.

    Metronet2019-10-14
  3. "Metronet was a life changer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Permit Specialist in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Structure, Great work/home life balance, great trainers, compassionate management.

    Cons

    Sitting for most of the day

    Metronet2019-10-11
  4. "Training and Development Specialist Review at Metronet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training and Development Specialist in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ease of the application and interviewing process. Kind associates that paint the big picture of how the interviewing process works, Great company culture and great benefits.

    Cons

    I have no cons about this company to this point.

    Metronet2019-10-11
  5. "Nice place to work and to be part of a great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a great atmosphere here and the fellow associates are top notch people.

    Cons

    Not necessarily close to home, but the drive isn't that bad.

    Metronet2019-09-05
  6. "Growing company in an exciting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time

    Pros

    Metronet has all the resources and opportunities of a large company with a great culture of a small company. The management team is invested in your success and you will get a chance to take ownership and action in your career.

    Cons

    There are always growing pains for a company that is rapidly expanding, but the management team works everyday to take care of the customer and associates.

    Metronet2019-09-05
  7. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Environment opportunities for growth

    Cons

    no cons at this point

    Continue reading
    Metronet2019-09-19
  8. "Metronet is a great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rotational Development Associate in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, great people, fun environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Metronet2019-09-04
  9. "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Marketing Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time

    Pros

    Family friendly, growth opportunities, growing at a rapid pace, competitive pay

    Cons

    Growing at a rapid pace also has some downsides, but MetroNet is doing a great job scaling for growth.

    Metronet2019-09-04
  10. "Truly a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, above average benefits, and the company really does care about you and work-life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing serious enough to complain about at this point. Metronet acquires other companies so occasionally there is confusion with customers/accounts/vendors but that's part of the process for a rapidly growing company.

    Metronet2019-09-04
Found 150 reviews