Metronet "company is growing" Reviews | Glassdoor

Metronet Employee Reviews about "company is growing"

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Metronet President John P. Cinelli
John P. Cinelli
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is growing and expanding its market territory at a fast pace(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great family-like culture; Great benefits; exciting opportunities for the foreseeable future(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "With every growing company, there are challenges and opportunities for improvement(in 7 reviews)

  • "Mainly just standard growing pains as processes are redefined and polished(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "company is growing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing, lots of opportunities, fantastic benefits, and great coworkers.

    Cons

    The only con is that since HR is located in a different location, sometimes you can fall through the cracks but once you ask for something to be corrected they usually get right on it.

    Metronet2020-01-06
  2. "Right fit for my skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TTU Technician in Dillon, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing and expanding its market territory at a fast pace Environment provides opportunities to share ideas & recommendations to improve existing processes and practices Co-workers are supportive, friendly and willing to help Leadership recognizes Associates for their contributions and supports work-life balance

    Cons

    None really. With every growing company, there are challenges and opportunities for improvement. This adds to the adventure of growth and collaboration from the Team.

    Metronet2020-01-12
  3. "So many opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing like crazy and they believe in rewarding good performance.

    Cons

    Can’t buy additional vacation days

    Metronet2019-08-26
  4. "This is a great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OSP Fiber Engineer Supervisor in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Metronet is a growing company that offers multiple opportunities for professional growth for associates. Though we currently have over 800 associates in multiple cities and states, people take time to remember the names and faces of everyone they interact with. Having recognition for my hard work and dedication is a big deal to me and the fact that I have that recognition with Metronet makes coming to work something that I look forward to every morning!

    Cons

    There aren't very many team building exercises provided by the company so far, but my team has come together to plan these exercises for each other so that we can continue to progress.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2019-05-06
  5. "Excited to be part of a growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive and growing company to work for in an exciting industry. Being newer in the company everyone has been extremely helpful and supportive. I came from a large corporation where you were just a number. MetroNet is small enough to still be personable but large enought to give you the resources and benefits needed.

    Cons

    growing pains...which is actually a great problem to have. We are able to solve issues in an effect manner and everyone listens to your input.

    Metronet2019-05-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Operations in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've recently started at Metronet. Very clean, and friendly work environment. User friendly computer software, always up to date on any changes in the work place and exceptional training for new employees. As well as great benefits. The company is growing and plenty of opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Lots of Acronyms, though that is something that will be picked up with time. And that is in any work place.

    Metronet2019-03-22
  7. "Growing company with open door policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and overtime opportunities. Open door policy with management. Above average benefit package. Growing company with opportunities for upward mobility. Ability to give direct feedback to management.

    Cons

    Training for entry level employees could be more comprehensive. A dedicated training staff would be beneficial for entry level techs. Speed of change and company growth may intimidate some.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2019-04-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership has an open door policy. This also includes calls & emails. CEO meets with or talks via phone with all new hires getting to know them. Rapidly growing company so the opportunities for advancement are always there. Great benefits, great teams.

    Cons

    Nothing major. Amazing place to work.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2019-02-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment. Helpful coworkers. Ability to work remote on occasions. Promotes learning. Occasional fun events on Fridays like food trucks at lunch, popcorn, ice cream, etc. Fast growing company. Employee referral program. Supervisor has open-door policy.

    Cons

    I haven't been here a full year yet. I'll be anxious to find out about the annual review process and career advancement opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Metronet2018-12-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Facilities Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Metronet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was really impressed with the on-boarding process. The company is growing fast and there is a lot of opportunity. The company seems to really care about its employees.

    Cons

    Fast growing company, if you don't like change then it may not be a good fit.

    Metronet2018-11-05
Found 16 reviews