Mettler-Toledo Reviews | Glassdoor

Mettler-Toledo Reviews

Updated October 23, 2017
210 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Mettler-Toledo CEO Olivier A. Filliol
Olivier A. Filliol
77 Ratings

210 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • work-life balance can very much be an issue as there is a lot of traveling (in 5 reviews)

  • there is a disconnect from upper management due to the amount of lower management positions (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time

    Pros

    stable company to work for, great techs.

    Cons

    Departments have individual agenda and do not work well together.

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Sep 6, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for leaving your company feedback on Glassdoor. We appreciate any and all commentary to learn, focus on improvement, and hear from our employees in a candid and open manner.


  2. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mettler-Toledo full-time

    Pros

    Well funded progressive looking company.

    Cons

    The bottom line is all management cares about.

  3. "retired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Worthington, OH
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Worthington, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    it is better then being unemployed.

    Cons

    wages. management, hostile work environment, you pit employee against one another.

    Advice to Management

    leave

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive work experience. We take all feedback very seriously and appreciate your sharing .


  4. Helpful (3)

    "As long as you are not at the office, you're good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Make your own hours at the office. Travel to interesting places

    Cons

    Definite disconnect between low people on the totem pole and higher managers on the organizational level.

    Advice to Management

    Let the upper management do ride along's with FE's to understand what exactly happens at the customer site to really understand the difficult situations we get put in. It would also be helpful if Upper Management really understood what kind of equipment they have and what their service people install.

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for posting and sharing this advice - advice that I am sure other Field Service Engineers appreciate.


  5. "Project Manager/Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Business Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Business Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Mettler Toledo is global company with plenty of opportunities of advancement in all areas of business and manufacturing.

    Cons

    Could be overwhelming for some people because of the variety of products and service offerings

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for posting your comments about the company. This is very helpful to people who want to learn more about working here.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Collaborative, inclusive company that gives back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time

    Pros

    Very collaborative culture. We work hard but we play hard too. The company is also aware of the generation differences and has implemented new work spaces and other things to accommodate the "wish lists" of the millennials. The company is very involved with United Way and I am proud to work for a company that gives back to the community as much as they do. There is so much employee involvement. Last, there are lots of options for your career here. Make a name for yourself and you WILL go places!

    Cons

    Still trying to get out of the "that's the way it's always been done" mentality, but we are sure making strides. We'll get there soon!

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Jun 21, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your input about working at Mettler Toledo. We appreciate the review.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic stable International company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mettler-Toledo full-time

    Pros

    Generous benefits such as company discounts, free lunches and breakfast, 401K, Performance bonuses

    Cons

    Not many entry level positions, insufficient training, seemingly disproportionate rate of promotion between races, not enough diversity with ICE programs

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to employee, improve HR processes

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts here on Glassdoor. We would like to extend an invitation to you to share more detailed feedback with the HR representatives from your old unit .

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Run!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mettler-Toledo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They don't micro manage you.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional atmosphere. Management doesn't care about employees and will go as far to talk about you to your peers. Employees have been called stupid and useless by their managers, in front of an entire department. HR is horrible! Extremely unprofessional, unhelpful, and lazy. Benefits aren't very good either. High copay and not much coverage.

    Advice to Management

    Take some leadership courses and learn how to lead. Start paying employees what you promised them when hired.

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Jun 13, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    I am truly sorry for your poor experience at the company. Please know that your feedback is important to all of us.


  9. "Sr IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IT Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Former Employee - Senior IT Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Work Culture
    Employee Friendly
    Very International

    Cons

    More than 25% Travel.
    Management is Zurich based

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    May 30, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thanks for sharing your input on the company.


  10. "Working at Mettler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great working environment, and a growing company.

    Cons

    Some growing pains but moving to SAP and in to a new building will help!

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    May 10, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for reviewing the company!


Showing 210 of 221 reviews
Reset Filters