Mettler-Toledo Reviews | Glassdoor

Mettler-Toledo Reviews

Updated May 24, 2017
196 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.6
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Mettler-Toledo CEO Olivier A. Filliol
Olivier A. Filliol
71 Ratings

196 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • work-life balance can very much be an issue as there is a lot of traveling (in 5 reviews)

  • there is a disconnect from upper management due to the amount of lower management positions (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Sales in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Service Sales in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Team environment, great culture, team building and staff morale activities

    Cons

    Outdated computer programs, but SAP implementation has begun.

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review for the company. We appreciate it.


  2. "Production Automation Supervisor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Automation Supervisor in Oakland, CA
    Current Employee - Production Automation Supervisor in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Security work environment with steady job. Plenty of overtimes.

    Cons

    Under-structural to match production met & demand


  3. "Sr IT Consultant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IT Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Former Employee - Senior IT Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Work Culture
    Employee Friendly
    Very International

    Cons

    More than 25% Travel.
    Management is Zurich based


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Hard Work Pays Off"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great opportunities for advancement. I've worked across three different departments here and am really offered the opportunity to learn the ins and outs. The benefits are great, the family activities are not only enjoyable but affordable (Rays and Bucs tickets for $5!). I like my coworkers. Overall, I'm really happy here.

    Cons

    The ice maker in the break room needs to be replaced - it doesn't make enough ice to keep up with all of the people.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, my direct supervisor keeps me informed of whats going on. I enjoy the quarterly meetings to see how my work contributes to the company. Maybe order something other than Chik Fil A for the free lunch?

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Your feedback is appreciated and important to us! Thanks for the specifics.


  6. "A Growing Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Service in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Sales & Service in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Mettler Toledo is growing and moving in a great direction. There a many exciting opportunities available to the employees. Job openings, transitions within the workplace, and even a new building on its way. MT has a lively atmosphere, opportunities to grow as an employee, and is an encouraging workplace.

    Cons

    Current workplace setup feels boxy and claustrophobic. However, the new building will have a spread-out layout with more windows.

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thanks for sharing your input here on Glassdoor. We appreciate it, and hope you like the new building when it is ready.


  7. "Automation Supervisor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Supervisor in Oakland, CA
    Current Employee - Automation Supervisor in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Manufacture industry with a steady job security.

    Cons

    Fast pace & business growth. however, under structured to handle.

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Apr 12, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for posting your input on what it's like to work at Mettler Toledo.


  8. "Good company, Decent Benefits"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Decent 401k and health insurance policy

    Cons

    No major cons to speak of. Good company overall

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Apr 5, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for your input on the Company.


  9. "Senior Marketing Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Columbus, OH
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth within the company and the ability to make your job as involved or uninvolved as you want it to be. It was nice to really be able to come up with your own strategy.

    Cons

    Refuses to get ride of ineffective managers that should not have been put into their positions. Global Marketing forces their initiatives on the MO with no ability to opt out

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for providing input on your work experiences at Mettler Toledo.


  10. "Overall good"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Very family friendly. Great benefits. Honest managers that try to help you advance

    Cons

    Lots of projects that happens at the same time. Expect Ed to know alot of computer program s

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Apr 5, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for providing your review. We appreciate and learn from any and all feedback.


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Strategic Buyer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Buyer in Billerica, MA
    Former Employee - Strategic Buyer in Billerica, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mettler-Toledo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Company was doing well at the time I was there

    Cons

    Management does not care about employees. Works them like dogs. Does not give out good raises and bonuses are rare and small. No where near enough engineering support

    Advice to Management

    Pay the employees. Hire some engineers and more workers.

    Mettler-Toledo Response

    Mar 10, 2017 – Head of Talent Attraction, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on employment at Mettler Toledo. We appreciate your input.


Showing 196 of 206 reviews
Reset Filters