Mevion Medical Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Mevion Medical Systems Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Mevion Medical Systems CEO Joseph K. Jachinowski (no image)
Joseph K. Jachinowski
5 Ratings
  1. "Senior Quality Control Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Littleton, MA

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems

    Pros

    The product I was engaged with Saving lives

    Cons

    Upper management lacks the wisdom in being patient with new product releases before they inception.

    Advice to Management

    Far be it for me to give them advice, they are suppose to be the pros at they jobs.

    Mevion Medical Systems2017-05-31
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Poor place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems full-time

    Pros

    Pay was on par with other companies.

    Cons

    Poor treatment of employees, hostile management style. They were constantly looking for ways of saving the company money by reducing employees benefits, modifying schedules. Much turnover.

    Mevion Medical Systems2018-11-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    interesting, exciting product. good atmosphere

    Cons

    only one major product and still sort of a start-up

    Advice to Management

    keep your good people

    Mevion Medical Systems2018-10-08
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great company with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Physicist in Littleton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great team that treats you like family and gives you flexibility to pursue projects that fit your interest. Flexible time off. Get to work on an amazing product that is impacting lives in positive ways.

    Cons

    Company had trouble making a sustainable business. It is still unclear if they will be able to ramp up to a production level needed for profitability.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in recruiting talent that help reduce problems during the manufacturing/commissioning process

    Mevion Medical Systems2018-03-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "QC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Littleton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Was fun and rewarding the first five years.

    Cons

    Upper Management was not professional the last couple of years of employment at Mevion. Employees were smart and great to work with!

    Advice to Management

    Try to create a better work environment for the Employee's.

    Mevion Medical Systems2017-03-31
  6. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great location in central MA

    Cons

    not really a con to the company, it is a unique industry and takes just the right person

    Mevion Medical Systems2017-01-06
  7. "Mechanical Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Littleton, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mevion Medical Systems part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    We have a great product. Our jobs entail great engineering challenges and opportunities. Our company has top notch employees.

    Cons

    No significant cons worth mentioning.

    Mevion Medical Systems2016-11-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems

    Pros

    Good people at the working level. Mgmt is misconstrued about what their people are capable of.

    Cons

    No comment at this time

    Advice to Management

    Learn to do what you expect of your reports before you try to criticize or support their actions.

    Mevion Medical Systems2016-10-27
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Littleton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems

    Pros

    It is a very good engineering team.

    Cons

    Management is very bad. The management team needs someone who can lead and make people inspired via reviews, raises. There is too much infighting within management team.

    Advice to Management

    Moral is very bad if you do not give raises, positive feedback. Have someone focus on improving moral. A cookout or a prize is not enough.

    Mevion Medical Systems2016-07-13
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Fantastic technology impeded by logistical issues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mevion Medical Systems full-time

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, many intelligent and creative people to work with, great health insurance, lots of PTO. You will learn a great deal working with the machine, as it makes use of many interesting technologies. Design engineers at the factory are top notch.

    Cons

    Infighting among management can lead to delays in the installation process or in production issue resolution. Cost-cutting decisions lead to personnel, tool, and equipment shortages which cause additional downtime on the machines and overtime for on-site staff.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time on long-term cost-benefit analysis and project/service planning to speed up installations and prevent unnecessary burdens on the service group.

    Mevion Medical Systems2016-05-17
Found 15 reviews