MiMedx Group Reviews | Glassdoor

MiMedx Group Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
MiMedx Group CEO Parker H Petit
Parker H Petit
23 Ratings
  1. "No growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MiMedx Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and easy work

    Cons

    Lackluster leadership and no growth opportunity

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-08-14
  2. "Strange....It Appears Nothing Has Changed At All"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MiMedx Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unfortunately I can't think of one.

    Cons

    Even though they have touted all of the changes, the actions of the organization over the last few weeks reveals the truth. Dueling nasty press releases...no one wants to read any of that. You are all still operating under the same oppression as former management instilled. You will never succeed.

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-06-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Don't believe everything you read..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked here 5+ years and it's definitely shifted for the better, particularly since early 2019. New leadership and new long term strategy that's not hyper focused on quarterly revenue. And there's renewed focus on enhancing current product lines, preparing manufacturing to be cGMP compliant in anticipation of BLAs, and readying ourselves for next phase of growth thanks to expanding insurance coverage. In short, this is as optimistic I have felt about the company since I started in 2014.

    Cons

    Not for the faint of heart. Definitely a rollercoaster ride. Frustrating at times when you know what's being shared by media isn't close to accurate. Yes, the previous leadership regime was not the sharpest and much of our demise in 2017-2018 was self-inflicted. But again, that's been cleaned up and we have a clear path forward

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-05-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, hopeful future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recovery Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time

    Pros

    Management, great pay, flexible schedule

    Cons

    The company is going through a lot right now, which has affected everyone. I think their future is bright though

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-05-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Improving..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, improving benefits, overall good work/life with more flex telecommuting schedule. Best in class products with expanding coverage. Investigational product in clinical pipeline with blockbuster potential. Still very bright future despite previous management's best attempt to screw it up. Company is finally coming out of stone age and implementing more employee friendly policies. Confident there are good managers left to drive this forward. Cannot say with honesty this was case pre-reduction and pre-leadership changes. Resilient group.

    Cons

    Look, no company is perfect. I am sure there are pockets of the business that could be better. But there are really good, hard working people here who care about the company and our patients. My dept is fantastic, which is why I am giving a 5 star review. Our leader supports us and gives us the autonomy to make an impact. I cannot speak for all departments, but this is the first job I can remember where Monday mornings do not bother me at all. That says a lot.

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-05-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "This company is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MiMedx Group full-time

    Pros

    There literally are none and I will not sit and try to lie and think of some.

    Cons

    This is the most shadiest company and I hate to say it but the dumbest. I mean they were in the news for doing shady business dealings, they cover up things to make the company revenue and products themselves appear more appealing. The whole time the poor employees suffer. The managers are actually incompetent and goes along with cover ups. There is no quality nor structure to the company. Always felt like the blind leading the more equipped and capable. This company will continue to fail because they dont even know what their own products really does AND they don't know what kind of company they are trying to be. Too many flaws. Shut it down.

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-05-07
  7. "Reimbursement manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MiMedx Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility of working hours and pay.

    Cons

    Management, lack of communication to employees, and layoffs without notice. Disrespectful handling of layoffs done in a group manner. Stability of company is questionable.

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-04-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MiMedx Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product very good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Upper management ran a great product into the ground. Mismanagement on many levels. Law suites, audits and layoffs may doom this great product.

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-04-14
  9. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time

    Pros

    great pay, some of the people are great

    Cons

    horrible benefits, horrible management staff, and unknown if you will have a job in 6 more months

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-04-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are great, unlimited soft drinks/flavored water, management enjoys input and feedback, constant communication

    Cons

    Work can be boring/very quiet at times. The hours feel long. No other cons

    Continue reading
    MiMedx Group2019-04-05
Found 66 reviews