MiMedx Group Reviews | Glassdoor

MiMedx Group Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
MiMedx Group CEO Parker H Petit
Parker H Petit
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just started 401k matching . Great product

    Cons

    Company growing to fast so we are having growing pains

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking forward for new product developments

    MiMedx Group2018-03-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal products and technology. Some great managers within the company. Pay is well above average.

    Cons

    Some managers could be pushed out for the better, as with every company.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who’s experience is commiserate with responsibilities of their job.

    MiMedx Group2018-03-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MiMedx Group

      Pros

      Good Company the people seem very nice

      Cons

      Some Managers should not be managers NO People skills.

      MiMedx Group2018-04-05
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at MiMedx Group full-time

        Pros

        Great teams, great support from other team members

        Cons

        Leadership could have a better understanding of their teams

        MiMedx Group2017-10-30
      • Helpful (8)

        "Account Executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at MiMedx Group full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great Product. Patent protected. Actually works. From a sales perspective, it's a great product to sell. However, that's all negated because of the insatiably greedy management.

        Cons

        Insatiably greedy company with insane, vindictive and narcissistic management. The accusations of Channel Stuffing are "likely true" according to Berkshire Hathaway. Highly unethical and immoral management. This is the worst company, management-wise, I have ever worked for. Bottom of the barrel. They are absolutely obsessed with monthly revenue at the expense of long-term customer relationships.

        Advice to Management

        Sell MiMedx to sane company that has ethics, a moral compass and actually values their employees. Get counseling. Plead the 5th to avoid jail time.

        MiMedx Group2017-11-21
      • "Account Executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time

        Pros

        Highly supportive corporate office gives you the tools you need in sales.

        Cons

        There are no cons to MiMedx.

        MiMedx Group2017-10-07
      • Helpful (8)

        "Amazing product but company culture is horrible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Full Time Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Product is innovative and first rate in the industry. Proud to work for the company based on the product and the lives we help

        Cons

        Classic good old boy network - if you are in the inner circle, it's a great place to work. For the rest of us who actually have to work our jobs, it's frustrating to watch the politics in action.

        Advice to Management

        Clean house and get rid of the toxic managers.

        MiMedx Group2017-10-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great company, room to improve"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at MiMedx Group

        Pros

        Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and willing to help out. Most of the management have 10 years or more of healthcare expertise

        Cons

        Company going through growing pains. Tons of new hires, and not great communication across all departments

        MiMedx Group2017-08-01
      • "Data"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great mentors, Pay is good, PTO, 401 K, Short and long term Disability covered. Health Insurance is Good and life Insurance offered. Opportunity for growth

        Cons

        I have had a great experience so far in my 2 years. I guess it depends on the department and the manager.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work. More opportunities for work/life balance and a 401 K match would be nice.

        MiMedx Group2017-07-28
      • Helpful (8)

        "Downward spiral"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time

        Pros

        Innovative product that actually helps patients. Company is growing.

        Cons

        Company grows at the expense/with no regard to employees. Mandatory overtime for entire 2017 calendar year so far due to lack of personnel and lack of senior level management competency.

        Advice to Management

        Solve the issues surrounding lack of employees/trained employees as opposed to pushing people out of the door. High turnover/poor morale indicative of much larger issues

        MiMedx Group2017-08-01
      Found 65 reviews