MiMedx Group Reviews | Glassdoor

MiMedx Group Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
MiMedx Group CEO Parker H Petit
Parker H Petit
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "No Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MiMedx Group full-time

    Pros

    Free parking, nice break room

    Cons

    This is not your average company. Leadership lacks integrity on all management levels. Some of the C suite level executives are completely devoid of moral compass, which creates a toxic work culture. Leadership also is extremely paranoid and will take any constructive feedback that isn't glowing as betrayal, obstructionism, "negative attitude", etc. Strongly recommend people with integrity STAY AWAY.

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company to investors that will clean house.

    MiMedx Group2017-08-15
  2. Helpful (14)

    "Dante's layer of hell he never mentioned."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MiMedx Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the filtered water is about the only thing

    Cons

    I've thought long and hard about what I'd want to say about this company. Worst job I've EVER had. There isn't much to say that hasn't been said already by others in the previous reviews. The same issues stated in other reviews are still present.  The environment of this company is toxic. Management cannot get their communication together to lead a department. There are team leads who are not even trained in the processes....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fix yourself

    MiMedx Group2017-08-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It was a paycheck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MiMedx Group

      Pros

      A lot of overtime opportunities, full time, pto, insurance, holidays

      Cons

      Unrealistic goals, harsh environment, management lacked interpersonal skills, high school mentalities

      Advice to Management

      Go to a training seminar on how to speak to your workers and fire the ones that still can't get it right.

      MiMedx Group2017-07-19
    • "Lab Aide"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at MiMedx Group full-time

      Pros

      Clean environment Nice break room

      Cons

      Fast pace Not much downtime

      MiMedx Group2017-06-18
    • Helpful (8)

      "Company doesn't know how to take it to the next level"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great products and good people.

      Cons

      Management cannot get out of its own way. Not interested in fostering solid relationships with customers. Sabotages reps on a regular basis.

      Advice to Management

      Communication seriously lacking on every level. I've been with the company 18 mos. & met very few executive level mgrs. When issues/suggestions sent to them, either ignored or execs ask someone else what we meant.

      MiMedx Group2017-04-27
    • Helpful (7)

      "Not so transparent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QA Analyst 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at MiMedx Group for less than a year

      Pros

      Company is growing at a good rate thus there is a chance to grow with the company.

      Cons

      People keep talking behind your back. Working with the IT team was an awful experience. The leadership there is weak and the IT deliverable are usually a failure. There are alot of changes made at last minute which impacts the User Experience. The IT leadership is awful. Some team members bad mouth other non IT teams saying that they are worthless and should be fired.

      Advice to Management

      Have a more systematic approach of development which doesn't involve random changes done. Please hire more people capable of management rather than trying to force technical people to manage

      MiMedx Group2017-04-12
    • Helpful (9)

      "Difficult place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Incredible product, good pipeline, coverage

      Cons

      Very poor leadership, good ole boys club

      MiMedx Group2017-04-08
    • Helpful (9)

      "Do yourself a favor and run away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lab Tech 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at MiMedx Group

      Pros

      There is occasionally left over food to pick at for lunch. That's about it.

      Cons

      I have never seen such poor management in any company I have ever worked for. Condescending, rude, and plain incompetent. This company is run more like a high school where everyone talks behind each other's backs. The pay is not worth the amount if work you are expected to put out.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees. Don't talk behind one another's backs. It makes you look unprofessional.

      MiMedx Group2017-04-04
    • Helpful (15)

      "Allograft Factory"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at MiMedx Group full-time

      Pros

      Scraps of food left-over from corporate lunches that we are able to pick at like vultures. Yeah, that's about it .

      Cons

      Where do I begin... Let's begin at the beginning with the interview of course! Major red flags there, shame on me! My interviewer spoke a lot about himself and his family and just generally how awesome he is. Not a lot about me or how I could be an asset to the company. I interviewed for one position and was offered another only to be told that "there was opportunity to move up quickly if I proved myself." ...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees like assets who make you money, not like replaceable pawns in a game of chess. When we say that our schedules are unrealistic, we are not being "whiny, entitled millennials that received participation trophies as kids." A direct quote from our oh so kind and benevolent VP of Operations, Doug. (Just wanted to be sure I gave you the credit you deserve there, bud!)

      MiMedx Group2017-03-15
    • Helpful (6)

      "Very Poorly Managed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recovery Technician 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at MiMedx Group full-time

      Pros

      Great concept, helping people, growing company

      Cons

      Management, overworked & underpaid, favoritism, lack of accountability for employees who do not actually perform well, unable to resign or be let go without being given the extreme cold shoulder, no 401k match, crap health insurance coverage versus cost.

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to manage.

      MiMedx Group2017-03-17
    Found 65 reviews