MiTek Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

MiTek Industries Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
MiTek Industries CEO  Mark Thom
Mark Thom
26 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Devops Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MiTek Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company interpersonal culture is amazing. Management actually CARES about the employees.

    Cons

    The technology stack isn't for me personally. Most of the teams don't want to work on innovation - caught up in fulfilling customer expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Current CEO's edict is to make the customers happy, but there should always be boundary pushing - you're not going to attract or keep new and hot talent if you're having them working on all legacy infrastructure and not trying to technologically out-do the competition. Oh, and double your support teams.

    MiTek Industries2019-11-01
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Anonymous in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek Industries

    Pros

    The people are great and the work is challenging. Good work life balance. The Chesterfield MO building is very modern and packed with technology.

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment

    MiTek Industries2019-10-26
  3. "Field Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and Pay. Traval benifits are very good

    Cons

    Office time when not traveling

    MiTek Industries2019-09-23
  4. "Great culture, great management, mostly good work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Dudley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fairly flexible hours. Employees seem to be treated well by management. Good pay.

    Cons

    Work can get a little stale at times and company direction isn't always clear.

    MiTek Industries2019-09-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Management is a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MiTek Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good amount of vacation and sick days. Many co-workers were nice.

    Cons

    In the software group, the management is simply terrible. The people making the decisions are higher-ups that the developers never meet, and that literally know nothing about software development. There is intense micromanagement, totally disorganized development processes, and a truly terrible code base. The atmosphere and culture are toxic.

    MiTek Industries2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software in Chesterfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MiTek Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work right out of college when you are naive and don't know how companies should treat employees

    Cons

    Salary. Salary. Salary. Oh, and did I mention salary? MiTek is always trying to get cheap people. They eliminated bonuses. They pay 30-40% below for the same job. Demand for working over 40 hours is strong. The term "slave driver" comes to mind.

    Advice to Management

    If you really think "People First" is your mantra - then you should start practicing it.

    MiTek Industries2019-08-07
  7. "Rose so high to fall so hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dandenong South
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MiTek Industries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got along quite well with people Consistent hours

    Cons

    Only of use as long as you're of use. Forgotten about the second you're not. Short breaks

    Advice to Management

    If someone comes to you with a safety concern, take it seriously- don't alienate the person.

    MiTek Industries2019-08-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Consistently inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Chesterfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many good employees that are trying to make a difference

    Cons

    Failure is inevitable due to lack of vision, poor planning and miscommunication.

    MiTek Industries2019-07-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Left for more money and more challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MiTek Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stable work with zero overtime. Nice co-workers. Good location. You are told step by step on how to do most tickets so you don't have to think if you don't want to. This is seen as a negative to some, especially the developers.

    Cons

    Decided to test the job market as I thought I was underpaid. I'm making 35% more at my new job in a non-contract position. I felt like I was taking dictation instead of being allowed to drive the direction of the product. I wanted to be able to provide input and add value.

    Advice to Management

    The industry in St. Louis is paying $100k+ with comparable benefits for Product Managers. Do some salary market analysis. Let your employees be empowered to make decisions which means the supervisors need to get out of the way.

    MiTek Industries2019-07-11
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away from St Charles MO Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machinist in Saint Charles, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MiTek Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a pay check on a bi-weekly basis

    Cons

    Working here will be detrimental to your career, Poor Practices in Shop, Backwards and Inefficient manufacturing techniques, Opposed to Change, Bad Politics, 9 month total probation period for new Machinists, Clueless Shop Management

    Advice to Management

    Clean house with Shop Management for your St Charles location and start over.

    MiTek Industries2019-07-07
Found 72 reviews