MiTek Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
MiTek Chief Executive Officer  Mark Thom
Mark Thom
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Failure is inevitable due to lack of vision, poor planning and miscommunication(in 3 reviews)

  • "Terrible work life balance, major trust issues with leadership(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Junior Software Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career advancement, and the opportunity to learn from the amazing people and mentors that work here

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Continue reading
    MiTek2020-03-06
  2. "Good experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Sacramento, CA

    I worked at MiTek full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn and understand territory

    Cons

    Pay is ok and big company

    MiTek2020-05-12
  3. "Interested in hearing from others"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSM in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek full-time

    Pros

    Great company that is growing

    Cons

    Employee accountability is often hit and miss

    MiTek2020-01-26
  4. "Use to be a great place to work, and now it's a Religious Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are some great people who work there who make it bareable to get through the day. The corporate office is nice and has a gym.

    Cons

    Ever since the new CEO took over a couple years ago, everything seems centered around religion. The bible is now quoted during meetings or talks from the CEO and President. I have even heard that prayer takes place at certain meetings with management. The CEO also got rid of a lot of upper management and replaced them with new people, and the new upper management, including the CEO do not treat the lower level people with respect. Also the new "One MiTek" philosophy doesn't make sense to the employees and is very confusing and is causing a lot of friction between employees.

    Continue reading
    MiTek2020-02-19
  5. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Inventory Specialist in Largo, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MiTek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great managers, very organized, teamwork

    Cons

    Limited Salary expectation and Growing opportunities

    Continue reading
    MiTek2020-01-12
  6. "Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    MiTek has a Great culture and leadership.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can say.

    MiTek2019-12-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "People in lower level positions need more information on the vision of the company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lower management has great ideas and are why the employees stay

    Cons

    Middle upper management seems to want to stay stagnant. Pay is also well below the average for the Denver market.

    Continue reading
    MiTek2019-12-24
  8. "A good company that could be great!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and competitive salaries.

    Cons

    Slow to improve internal processes and procedures.

    Continue reading
    MiTek2019-12-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Devops Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MiTek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company interpersonal culture is amazing. Management actually CARES about the employees.

    Cons

    The technology stack isn't for me personally. Most of the teams don't want to work on innovation - caught up in fulfilling customer expectations.

    Continue reading
    MiTek2019-11-01
  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Anonymous in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MiTek

    Pros

    The people are great and the work is challenging. Good work life balance. The Chesterfield MO building is very modern and packed with technology.

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment

    MiTek2019-10-26
Found 81 reviews