Michael Kors Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Michael Kors CEO John D. Idol
John D. Idol
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun work environment with good people and clients(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and room for growth within the organization and Company as a whole(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance and management picked favourites(in 10 reviews)

  • "No cons noticed during my employment(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to be young!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor 

    I worked at Michael Kors full-time

    Pros

    Fun, great training, hard work,wardrobe, discount, friendships

    Cons

    Weekends, sales demanding, people, angry customers

    Michael Kors Response

    August 11, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  2. "Retail Associate and Cashier Personal Virtual Shopper via FaceTime, email and text"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Branson, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Michael Kors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to connect with customer and visit for future customer. Create a client book to keep customer current and new upcoming products

    Cons

    None I truly enjoyed my career due to COVID the store is still partially open .

    Continue reading

  3. "Great Brand"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Michael Kors full-time

    Pros

    Compensation Clothing Allowance Positive Environment Innovative Brand Exciting Opportunities

    Cons

    Flexible Time Off Remote Work Job Advancement

  4. "Great Job!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Michael Kors part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Environment. Great Perks such as free clothing and items.

    Cons

    Penalty for not making sales goals regardless of external circumstances.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Michael Kors part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company perks and discounts!

    Cons

    Terrible management and lots of silly arguments amongst the staff.

    Michael Kors Response

    August 13, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Michael Kors. We will review your feedback and discuss it with the appropriate teams. - Michael Kors Human Resources

  6. "Good Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michael Kors full-time

    Pros

    MK is great for someone who is self motivated and wants to be successful

    Cons

    MK is specialized selling techniques that may not work well with everyone

    Michael Kors Response

    August 11, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  7. "Ok"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Model 

    I worked at Michael Kors part-time

    Pros

    Fun to be there and liked it

    Cons

    Took a lot of my time

    Michael Kors Response

    August 10, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  8. "Good Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Michael Kors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most people are there to help each other Great benefits and perks

    Cons

    Financial systems aren't in-sync globally so it is hard to track budgets lack of accountability at the senior leadership level

    Michael Kors Response

    August 10, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    We genuinely appreciate the time you spent informing us about your experience with Michael Kors. We will review your feedback and make the appropriate changes. - Michael Kors Human Resources

  9. "Incredible journey!"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Michael Kors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fast paced global growth company

    Cons

    long hours and very demanding management

    Michael Kors Response

    August 10, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  10. "MK"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Michael Kors part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, fun environment, wardrobe each month

    Cons

    Don’t have any cons to list

    Michael Kors Response

    August 4, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

Found 310 reviews