Michigan State University Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Michigan State University Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Michigan State University Federal Credit Union CEO April Clobes  (no image)
April Clobes
58 Ratings
  1. "Great start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Service Representative 

    I worked at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work if you’re in college or just graduated. Great benefits and PTO.

    Cons

    Promotions were seldom and raises were rare

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2019-01-30
  2. "MSUFCU is an awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MSU Federal Credit Union embraces the culture and core values of the company. Love how they are always giving back to the communities.

    Cons

    Wish they were more opportunities with the community I work in.

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-12-30
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Overall great benefits and good company

    Cons

    None at this time that I can think of

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-12-30
  4. "Branch Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Lansing, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits &Caring Staff throughout the organization

    Cons

    There are a lot of meetings, and frivolous activities that waste time.

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-12-26
  5. "MSUFCU is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture at MSUFCU is awesome- you really feel you’re part of a family. There’s good work/life balance. Promotions and merit increases are based on work and if you do a good job you definitely get recognized. Pay is competitive and benefits are amazing.

    Cons

    Communication is difficult at such a big organization, but management is constantly looking to improve that and do better.

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-12-12
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are unmatched and constantly improving. The executives truly care about their employees and coming to work is enjoyable.

    Cons

    none for my role. sometimes people complain about working on Saturdays but we have to meet the needs of our members.

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-12-10
  7. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology in East Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good balance between work and home, great benefits, overall good management and coworkers

    Cons

    Lack of communication between departments

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-12-07
  8. "Safe Deposit / Financial Services Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FSR1 Safe Dep Representative in East Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working @ MSUFCU for a little over 20years. I so wish i had discovered MSUFCU sooner in life. I am a people person. I love the member interaction, enjoy helping members with their financial situations and providing needed services to them. Its a family friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Dont see any cons presently

    Advice to Management

    Managers care about their coworkers. They do well with mentoring and giving helpful and constructive criticism.

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-11-15
  9. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are too many pros to list them all. Overall, I feel valued every day and love coming to work here! We have amazing benefits that have helped me feel stable and comfortable when life has it's unexpected turns. They are great at communicating from the top down. I want to stay at this place as long as I can!

    Cons

    Saturdays are required but that is common in this industry. Besides that, I cannot think of anything!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome! Thank you for all you do!

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-11-07
  10. "MSUFCU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michigan State University Federal Credit Union part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team to work with. I enjoyed.

    Cons

    None for now. Good place

    Advice to Management

    Pretty good place to work.

    Michigan State University Federal Credit Union2018-10-07
Found 96 reviews