MicroEdge Reviews | Glassdoor

MicroEdge Reviews

Updated April 7, 2017
45 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.6
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Phil Montgomery
4 Ratings

45 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Fantastic experience working for a great company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Make a difference in the world while getting paid!

    Cons

    Clients are difficult to work with at times

    MicroEdge Response

    Dec 11, 2013 – SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    Fantastic? We're glad you're here and took the time to post this!


  2. "A job with satisfaction."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Edina, MN
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My job makes me feel like I'm making a difference because I'm helping non-profits make better use of their time and energy, letting them get back to their missions. I feel very satisfied with my work.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any yet. So far, I've found the company to be extremely accommodating to my requests and coworkers have been quite pleasant to be around.

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 3, 2014 – SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    Five stars - woot! Thank you :)


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Hires on potential not experience"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I think it is great that MicroEdge Hires on potential and not necessarily experience, It allows people just getting started to really get a head start on their career. I have a great relationship with my manager and my VP and have great access and visibility with the senior management team. ME hires on potential and invests a lot in new employee training, if they like you they are going to want to keep you.

    Cons

    Working remotely has many advantages, feeling connected to the organization is not one of them. there are a lot of employee engagement inititives that only apply to people in MN or NY.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, continue to listening to your clients and employees.

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 3, 2014 – SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    Thanks so much for the five-star review! I'd love to hear your ideas about getting and keeping remote employees engaged. Send me an email? whauser@microedge.com


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "A very welcoming environment that really cares about my success and development."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Sales in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits package, PTO, and lots of paid training. Can carry over PTO from year to year.

    Cons

    Does not match 401k and no sick days. Only negative about PTO is that is must be accrued throughout the year.

    Advice to Management

    More work day activities for people to participate in!

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 20, 2015 – Director of HR & Recruiting

    What a difference a year makes - we have a 401k match, and our PTO doesn't work in exactly the same way - no accrual. I bet you're loving the changes brought by our acquisition by Blackbaud! Happy to ... More


  6. "Great company with flexibility"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edina, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I came from a very conservative company and was amazed at the difference between MicroEdge and the former employer. You have a flexible work schedule and can often work from home. Benefits start on day one, they offer a volunteer for vacation benefit. The company is very employee focused with initiatives to engage the employee in activities at and outside of work.

    Cons

    It's a growing company, so there are areas they are still tweaking. For an established working professional not fresh out of college, there may be a bit of a generation gap.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Promote employee involvement and making it a great place to come to everyday.

    MicroEdge Response

    Sep 3, 2015 – HR Manager

    Thanks for the 5-star review! We're always looking for ways to improve - and ways to keep people engaged. I hope you're finding ways to connect here!


  7. "Tech Support aka Enterprise Support Specialist I"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Support Specialist I in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Enterprise Support Specialist I in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Part of the business goals is that people have fun. You become a better person overall by learning to enjoy life, but also be responsible about it. This place encourages growth like I've never seen before. We just implemented Slack for inter and intra team communications and for someone like myself who came in knowing basics but not backend stuff, I have learned so much through Slack participation and getting to know dev teams. I made friends quick and we got super close quicker. A great group of people doing a great deal of great things in the world

    Cons

    As with anywhere, no company is 100% transparent. Here, things can be more transparent - especially when going from child to parent company - as far as the support role goes. However, they're great at hearing grievances and doing something in the way of addressing an issue head on. Also - I've never seen such a response anywhere else

    Advice to Management

    Know you're doing work which is inspiring your teams to keep up great standards. Even without pushing we know of our jobs, and we know to always achieve goals. I enjoy being able to get help from anywhere I need it and it helps me to help you in the end. Thanks for everything so far!

    MicroEdge Response

    Jan 5, 2016 – HR Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your insights - sounds like you're having a great experience here. We do have a terrific team - glad you've found your place on it; thanks for helping us do "great ... More


  8. "Great mission, great company, great people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Employees are super switched-on and that energy is felt throughout the entire organization. Values-driven business ensures that employees feel empowered by the work that they do. Heavy focus on employee engagement/experience sets MicroEdge apart from the rest - beer Fridays, casual dress, ping pong makes the office a fun place to be. I love working here and would recommend MicroEdge to anyone interested in the SaaS world and leveraging technology to make a difference.

    Cons

    None. Keep up the good work.

    MicroEdge Response

    Apr 28, 2016 – HR Manager

    We're glad you're here! Thanks for the great feedback


  9. "Great place to work!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Amazing people, never mundane, casual. Things move quickly and everyone works really hard, but it's great to be part of a company that values its employees and its clients.

    Cons

    Sometimes deadlines are hard to meet, but it's the same with any company.

    MicroEdge Response

    Dec 11, 2013 – SR Manager HR & Recruiting

    Thanks for the awesome feedback!


  10. "MicroEdge Review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director
    Current Employee - Director
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MicroEdge full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    work/life balance, management, focus on improvement and achievement

    Cons

    Lack of movement once you're in management due to size of company.


  11. Helpful (2)

    "You will learn enough to bring that experience elsewhere"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research and Development in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Research and Development in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MicroEdge full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Most managers will teach you what you need to know
    Very nice group of people overall
    CTO is funny and if you are on his favorite's list or your manager is, you'll be safe
    Great ambiance
    Room to grow if you are liked and work hard

    Cons

    salary is low
    there are some old school people who need to just stfu
    there is nothing technical to learn
    the area is like in the middle of nowhere, next to a highway

    Advice to Management

    be and manage out of the box a little and forget the rules when you have good employees


Showing 45 of 45 reviews
Reset Filters