Microland Electronics Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
36%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Microland Electronics CEO Abraham Chen (no image)
Abraham Chen
3 Ratings
  1. "Good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microland Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined the company after graduating from college. I got to understand how the channel works. I left company after I got pregnant to focus on family life.

    Cons

    Not much marketing work to do.

    Microland Electronics2020-05-22
  2. "A very lean, efficient company."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Microland Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Boss is very well known in the industry. Can learn a lot of things. Co-workers are indeed very nice. Fruit potluck at lunchtime is special. Amazed at the numbers of employees that have worked at the company for more than 15 years. Lots of Happy hour and free food. Company is stable financially.

    Cons

    Work culture may not suit everyone. You need to stay hungry and proactive. The weak ones die off quickly.

    Continue reading
    Microland Electronics2020-05-21
  3. "If you want to experience micro-management and open hostility, work here."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microland Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The commute wasn't very bad.

    Cons

    Imagine walking into a room of your co-workers, and none of them turn around to say hello or even acknowledge your existence.

    Continue reading
    Microland Electronics2019-11-14
  4. "Stay far away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Microland Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice coworkers that aren't management

    Cons

    Oh man, where do I even start with this place? Computers are super slow. My phone has more ram than the computers they use. They don't want to upgrade to provide better resources for their workers. Yelling almost everyday from management. Managers like to talk down to you and make you do their chores to save themselves Long long meetings that most of the time involve CEO yelling at someone (and I mean almost screaming) Overall one of the poorest environments I've ever been in. Stay. Far. Away.

    Continue reading
    Microland Electronics2019-09-06
  5. "Nice people here"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Microland Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    co-worker here are nice, like a family.

    Cons

    Management is micromanagemegt! Yells at subordinate.

    Microland Electronics2019-07-27
  6. "Poor Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing 

    I worked at Microland Electronics full-time

    Pros

    Good company for you to grow and learn a lot from here and there.

    Cons

    Have a punch in at 8 am even though you are salary based. Expect to work more than 8 hours. Very micro manage.

    Microland Electronics2019-03-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "not recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microland Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a lot to learn if you are not experienced, especially in semiconductor industry. co-worker is nice when they have time, but everyone is super busy. Occasional training where you can get lunch and network with manufacturers.

    Cons

    higher management yell at staff all the time and take it for granted, no benefit or free food, instant coffee only.

    Microland Electronics2018-12-22
  8. "Overall ok place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microland Electronics full-time

    Pros

    coworkers are nice. Assignments are clear.

    Cons

    Some manager are mean, they even speak mean words to employees.

    Microland Electronics2018-03-07
  9. "Shipping"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Microland Electronics full-time

    Pros

    Great for Asian people to work

    Cons

    Nice coworker and team member

    Microland Electronics2018-02-10
  10. ":)"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Microland Electronics full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful coworkers

    Cons

    employees are scared of the management

    Microland Electronics2017-08-23
Found 15 reviews