Microlise "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Microlise Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Microlise CEO Nadeem Raza (no image)
Nadeem Raza
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is focus on work life balance because there is no loan or VC pressure(in 9 reviews)

  • "Some great people, with great ethics(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Micromanaging destroyed motivation and moral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microlise full-time

    Pros

    Close net teams with great people. Get discounts for places around Nottingham area. Laid back work culture. Management within teams is extraordinary and its easy to tell that they care.

    Cons

    Salaries were below average. Management refused to take advise on the subject despite a mass exodus of people all receiving major pay rises. Longer hours than most contracts. Micromanaging from outside the teams destroyed moral in all teams

    Microlise2019-12-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great people, with great ethics

    Cons

    Some idiots who are slowly being moved on - see negative glassdoor reviews from disgruntled ex-employees

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-09-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to be..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eastwood, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Exciting opportunities for individuals and for the company. Chance to make a difference. Varied working life.

    Cons

    Some internal business systems need updating and aligning.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2018-12-06

    Microlise Response

    December 14, 2018Recruitment Advisor

    Many thanks for your recent review. We're very pleased of your positive experience here and there is ongoing work of internal ERP systems for our continuous improvements.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great friendly family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Variety of work Progression plans Family atmosphere Training offered to develop skills

    Cons

    No bonus scheme Nothing else really!

    Continue reading
    Microlise2017-06-22

    Microlise Response

    October 11, 2017Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your great feedback and review. Employee engagement is on our agenda to make sure all the great staff stay

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst Team Member in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Great product. Very flexible organisation.

    Cons

    Still a little bit away from mature processes but I am yet to see a company trying so hard!

    Continue reading
    Microlise2016-06-07

    Microlise Response

    October 11, 2017Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review of Microlise, thank you for recognising the aim to continuously improve

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, friendly atmosphere, busy and challenging work, and company is growing like crazy.

    Cons

    It's hard work, but if it wasn't challenging, I wouldn't stay.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2016-05-13

    Microlise Response

    October 11, 2017Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review of Microlise, glad to see you enjoy your role and the company, great people really make the difference

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews