Microlise "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Microlise Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Microlise CEO Nadeem Raza (no image)
Nadeem Raza
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is focus on work life balance because there is no loan or VC pressure(in 9 reviews)

  • "Some great people, with great ethics(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Technical leadership from Pune needs to be able to showcase their capability better, they feel on a backfoot at times(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Right place at the right time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel I joined Microlise Pune at the right time, because since my joining I am only seeing improvements all around. More importantly, I am a key "change agent", which is a great learning experience. Apart from guiding the existing team for quantifiable improvements, I was key in on-boarding over 10 new engineers so far. The new blood circulation is helping bring in new ideas and shade historical baggage. The local leadership has robust product company experience and that shows in everything. There is focus on work life balance because there is no loan or VC pressure. It is a financially robust company with a recurring revenue generation model. Softskill and technical training programs are also provided by the company.

    Cons

    Growth pangs in technology companies are typical and part of the learning process. Technical leadership from Pune needs to be able to showcase their capability better, they feel on a backfoot at times.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2020-01-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. HW engineer, fabulous organization for technical as well as personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Hardware Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good projects 2. Good work life balance 3. Good appraisals 4. Good HW manager

    Cons

    No cons as per me.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-12-17
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Helping my career objectives so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - STA in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome new office place - Strong local management - Good work life balance - Training programs - Aggressive hiring and growth plans - Variety of work opportunities - Descent salary increments

    Cons

    - Some negative team members are a drag - Slow planning process at UK side

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-06-26
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Most ethical company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and strong India management. Company believes in fair treatment for all the employees. Strong HR after a long time.

    Cons

    Knowledge sharing and knowledge transfer from UK can get better

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-05-13

    Microlise Response

    May 14, 2019Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your positive review, We're very pleased of your positive experience here and we are committed to live by our values and ethics.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feature rich product which industry leaders like Tata, MAN, DAF have been using for years. Work - Life balance is respected. Respect and appreciation for good work Management is definitely inclined towards making the company a best place to work. Hiring is going on which indicates we are growing!

    Cons

    UK managers/leaders should increase the level of trust on the Pune team(s). This will help us in grooming, growing and making the Pune team even stronger. We can

    Continue reading
    Microlise2019-01-21

    Microlise Response

    February 12, 2019Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your positive review, We're very pleased of your positive experience here and there is ongoing work on employer branding as part of our continuous improvement plans!

    Continue reading
  6. "senior software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microlise full-time

    Pros

    Its a product based company so no rush, Work life balance and working from home opportunity.

    Cons

    To many managers kind of NHS syndrome. People who are with Company for longer they believe that , They have every right to change the work priority with in sprint. Company trying hard to adopt scrum but management and customer are not agile. No clear cut carrier progression. Every manager believes they are GOD. HR is a biggest joke. HR is more interested in flying to other offices rather then sort out the issues. HR will not participate any conflict or legal matter. HR will try best not get involved in. Only way to progress in company is that "Just Say Yes To Every GOD in Company" or Sit next to directors (So Called). Promotions are only based on Good Feel factor of company CEO. there is no skill metrics. CEO have tendency to trust people from outside but not loyal employee. Only way to get training is to stand down on knees and beg for it.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2018-11-24

    Microlise Response

    December 7, 2018Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We're disappointed to read that your experience wasn't as positive as we have liked, but would respectfully disagree with a number of the points raised as regards training opportunities, promotion decision making and career progression paths. On other points, we appreciate the feedback and are actively working to improve areas such as internal communications, the role of human resources within the business and putting in place the correct management structure to allow individuals to thrive, add value and see a clear path of progression.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Field based- a bit out in the cold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fab company to work for, positive, growing, but caring. Good work/life balance. A fair salary, and good benifits

    Cons

    They are a Nottingham based company, but employ field staff, which they don't include in day to day perks, benifits, oppertunities. If you don't live in, or around Nottingham, career development is very restricted. Salaries do not resprent industry best standards, unlike HQ based salaries. Poor communication if you can't just pop in to chase stuff.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2018-06-04

    Microlise Response

    June 6, 2018Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for your recent review, I'm glad you see us as a growing but caring business, this is something we are proud to maintain during our growth! Unfortunately delivering fruit, tea/coffee would be difficult for our field staff but we do ensure the valentines chocolates and Easter eggs are delivered and a Christmas hamper which is especially just for the field employees as you are not in the office for the daily December Christmas gifts. We also invite everyone to the annual BBQ and Christmas awards/fuddle to say thanks you throughout the year, hopefully we will see you at both especially with your family at the BBQ, it's great fun.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microlise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance good technologies good payer

    Cons

    india management is not good micromanagement infrastructure issues no training provided

    Microlise2018-05-25
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Abt company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Microlise full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, selective work, freedom to select work type,flexible timing, no burdon

    Cons

    Unprofessional behaviours from Indian management.

    Continue reading
    Microlise2016-04-21

    Microlise Response

    October 11, 2017Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review of Microlise, good to see you are enjoying your role.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews