Micron Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Micron Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Process Development Engineer in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Micron Technologies

    Pros

    resources, growth opportunities, challenging projects

    Cons

    Boise is a small city to live

    Micron Technologies2016-01-09
  2. "IT Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Micron Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diveristy, flexibility,development, growth and Leadership

    Cons

    Staffing versus workload, Diversity upper management visit

    Continue reading
    Micron Technologies2017-04-03
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Micron Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Smart People that work hard

    Cons

    Hard to grow into a different opportunity

    Continue reading
    Micron Technologies2016-10-08
  4. "Sr Mask layout designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Layout Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Micron Technologies

    Pros

    close home, stable company to work.

    Cons

    Heavy load for layout, schematic keep changing, non stop

    Micron Technologies2016-05-15
  5. "Supply Chain Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Chalfont, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Micron Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Boise is a great place to live for outdoors and conservative culture. Micron as a company has a great strategy.

    Cons

    Very clique - if you don't fit in, you won't work there long.

    Micron Technologies2015-11-10
  6. "Good company to work for with many growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Micron Technology in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Micron Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many career growth opportunities at Micron. If you want to move up or change jobs, there are always opportunities available.

    Cons

    Micron is moving up the ladder as a corporation and has lost sight of the value of its' employees. Unfortunately this is becoming the typical behavior of corporations these days.

    Continue reading
    Micron Technologies2014-10-24
  7. "good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Data Ops Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Micron Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    company is doing great work

    Cons

    company has awesome management working

    Continue reading
    Micron Technologies2019-09-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "free for innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Micron Technologies

    Pros

    Always get support for idea.

    Cons

    Not much fund to drive big project.

    Micron Technologies2018-01-29
  9. "Micron helps me to improve my skills and knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support/Technical Support Engineer in Ghaziabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Micron Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management was very helpful and supportive.Team leaders always motivate the employee and gave chances to learn something new..Cab and meal facilities was good.

    Cons

    Working hour not so good.college was not cooperative and helpful.Slightly issues with salary increment.Management have to be aware about the salary issues.

    Continue reading
    Micron Technologies2017-10-07
  10. "Good company to work in overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Micron Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good reputable company. Large foot print in the semiconductor industry.

    Cons

    Is being managed poorly. Too many acquisitions are made to stay ahead in the market. Bonus cut and increment freezing does take place.

    Micron Technologies2017-02-28
Found 12 reviews