KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Micron Technology

Micron Technology

Add a Review

Micron Technology Engineer Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,843 of over 4,075 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Micron Technology President and Chief Executive Officer  Sanjay Mehrotra
Sanjay Mehrotra
715 Ratings

What people are saying about Micron Technology

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Micron Technology and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Dec 28, 2021 - Principal Engineer in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good good good good good good

    Cons

    no bad no bad no bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good coworkers, poor executive leadership

    Jan 16, 2022 - Principal Engineer in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are intelligent, great teammates, always looking to get better and will help you in doing so. I really enjoy working for my manager - he is always looking to make us and him better - he shields us from the noise.

    Cons

    Executive leadership is toxic. Current director will micromanage, does not communicate, does not promote collaboration, does not solicit feedback, does not listen. His goal is to look good in eyes of the VP - even if that means creating a false narrative that the team is broken and he alone can fix us. He is the reason me and other teammates are looking to leave.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work.

    Jan 19, 2022 - Equipment Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good bonus program, 5% 401k matching, stock purchase program, and restricted stock options. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Top engineering talent is leaving for higher wages at other semiconductor companies. They need to pay more to retain their best engineers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Process Engineering Experience

    Jan 4, 2022 - Process Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Micron has been a pretty stable company to work for. I worked for Micron and a joint venture held by micron for over 10 years. I've only been through 1 round of layoffs in that time and it was pretty safe for average to high level performers. Also Micron's internal training processes are extremely well done. This company doesn't ask people to do things they're not trained on doing.

    Cons

    Micron is pretty terrible with both bonus and pay increases. As a high level performer(I was consistently told I was a high performer in annual reviews not just me saying as much), I routinely got 1.5-2.5% annual raises. I've only received 4-5% annual raises twice in my 10 year time at Micron. Furthermore, they've been getting far more politically active than the have in the past. This can be pretty frustrating if you're not a fan of the company's viewpoints. Lastly, Micron's internal promotion has a very strong good ole boy feel to it. They've played lipservice to trying to make this an unbiased process but it still ends up being more of a who you know thing not a performance based evaluation for internal promotions

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company to work for

    Jan 19, 2022 - Senior Manufacturing Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, incremental challenges allow engineers to continuously grow professionally.

    Cons

    Life - work balance can be challenging at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Its an amazing thing getting into micron and working here

    Jan 9, 2022 - IT Network Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Micron concerns more about employee and helps to lead a comfortable life by providing all the benefits and as a fresher its a great platform for me to prove myself and besides micron supports me to do.

    Cons

    Feeling bit uneasy of doing night shifts that the only problem.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Nice Place

    Jan 13, 2022 - Product Engineering in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good WLB, plenty of opportunities to learn new things, change career focus, etc

    Cons

    Low salary that hasnt kept up with the Boise market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Meaningful work and role

    Jan 14, 2022 - Dram Product Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay Remote internship Worked on projects that actually impacted the team I felt genuinely included

    Cons

    There are Too many meetings

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Internship

    Jan 10, 2022 - Process Engineer Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Compensation - Flexibility - Culture - Work - Inclusive

    Cons

    Working from home for a whole summer was not great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    good employer

    Jan 12, 2022 - Machine Learning Engineer in West Lafayette, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relatively relax working atmosphere, no unnecessary pressure.

    Cons

    slow in moving with decisions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,843 Reviews

Popular Careers with Micron Technology Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Micron Technology? Share Your Experiences

or