Cover image for Micron Technology
Logo
See All Photos

Micron Technology

Engaged Employer

Micron Technology

Add a Review

Micron Technology Employee Reviews about "working hour"

3.7

67% would recommend to a friend

(234 total reviews)

President and Chief Executive Officer  Sanjay Mehrotra

Sanjay Mehrotra

74% approve of CEO

Ratings by category

4.0

Diversity & Inclusion

3.7

Career Opportunities

3.7

Compensation and Benefits

3.6

Culture & Values

3.3

Senior Management

3.2

Work/Life Balance

Ratings distribution

5 stars

24%

4 stars

36%

3 stars

25%

2 stars

9%

1 star

6%

What people are saying about Micron Technology

Tech

2810.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - /Community/technology

Got a burning question about Micron Technology? Just ask!

On Glassdoor, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Micron Technology employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Excerpts from user reviews, not authored by Glassdoor

Pros
  • "Good Benefits (OT pay) Hybrid (3 days WFO + 2 days WFH) Good TMs(in 482 reviews)
  • "Pay is good for Boise area since cost of living is generally lower than many other metro areas.(in 396 reviews)
  • "Great people and the company spends to ensure things get done right the first time.(in 292 reviews)
  • "good salary and caring boss(in 219 reviews)
  • "Team culture is good and helpful.(in 183 reviews)
Cons
  • "There is not much transferable skills and no work life balance(in 487 reviews)
  • "3) Management's planning is poor and sometimes unrealistic.(in 233 reviews)
  • "Just hope you have a good manager in charge of you otherwise it can feel like you are a babysitter.(in 106 reviews)
  • "Working late hours and 24/7 standby(in 102 reviews)
  • "Frequent layoffs and constantly losing money, which is the nature of the industry because of too much capacity worldwide.(in 90 reviews)

Ratings by Demographics

Want more options?

This rating reflects the overall rating of Micron Technology and is not affected by filters.

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email

Found 234 of over 7K reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2023

Reviews about "working hour"

Return to all Reviews
234
    1. 5.0
      May 3, 2021
      Senior Category Manager
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefit and working hour is acceptable Good leadership

      Cons

      Need opportunity for career promotion

      1. 4.0
        Jun 23, 2020
        Internship
        Former Intern, less than 1 year
        Woodlands New Town,
        Recommend
        CEO Approval
        Business Outlook

        Pros

        Nice pay, flexible, good facilities

        Cons

        Don't like the working hours which start at 8am because I stay quite far away

      2. Join the Micron Technology team
        See Our Latest Jobs
        1. 3.0
          Apr 20, 2023
          Etch Process Engineer
          Current Employee, more than 3 years
          Recommend
          CEO Approval
          Business Outlook

          Pros

          Lots of opportunity to learn Smart people

          Cons

          Poor company culture and expectations around working hours (WLB non-existent). Few good managers

          1. 4.0
            Dec 5, 2020
            Senior Yield Enhancement Engineer
            Current Employee, more than 5 years
            Recommend
            CEO Approval
            Business Outlook

            Pros

            Good pay and high performance

            Cons

            Extensive long working hours and can get stressful in certain teams since it’s manufacturing

            1. 4.0
              Jan 6, 2021
              Anonymous Contractor
              Current Contractor, more than 1 year
              Singapore
              Recommend
              CEO Approval
              Business Outlook

              Pros

              Flexibility in working hours and culture

              Cons

              Long working hours due to workload

              1. 4.0
                Nov 8, 2020
                Process Engineer
                Former Employee, more than 1 year
                Recommend
                CEO Approval
                Business Outlook

                Pros

                Able to learn a lot semiconductor related knowledge if you are interested

                Cons

                Long working hours and lots of ad hoc excursion that can burn all your weekends

                Thanks for submitting a response and sharing your experience. We aspire to be a company where our teams can find a healthy integration between their work and their life. Even in such a fast paced industry, the health and well-being of our team members is a top priority. Your comments are taken seriously and will be considered as we continue to make progress in this area.

                1. 5.0
                  May 19, 2021
                  Process & Equipment Engineer
                  Former Employee, more than 1 year
                  Singapore
                  Recommend
                  CEO Approval
                  Business Outlook

                  Pros

                  Good people, exciting and challenging

                  Cons

                  Unpredictable and long working hours

                  1. 5.0
                    Feb 11, 2023
                    Senior Capacity Engineer
                    Former Employee, more than 5 years
                    Singapore
                    Recommend
                    CEO Approval
                    Business Outlook

                    Pros

                    Working hour is flexible and wellfare benefit is good

                    Cons

                    Have some grey area where you need to figure out to make the project going.

                    1. 3.0
                      Nov 15, 2023
                      Process Engineer
                      Current Employee
                      Woodlands New Town,
                      Recommend
                      CEO Approval
                      Business Outlook

                      Pros

                      Good learning exp for myself

                      Cons

                      long working hours and OT and harsh life

                      1. 1.0
                        Nov 5, 2023
                        Semiconductor Engineer
                        Current Employee
                        Recommend
                        CEO Approval
                        Business Outlook

                        Pros

                        Relaxed working hours and deadlines.

                        Cons

                        Management is not good. Compensation is not competitive.

                      Viewing 1 - 10 of 234 Reviews
                      </>Embed

                      Popular Careers with Micron Technology Job Seekers

                      JobsSalariesInterviews

                      Want the inside scoop on your own company?

                      Join your Company Bowl™ for anonymous work chats.

                      Popular Conversations

                      Interview Tips

                      Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

                      Project Coordinator

                      So I have been made redundant recently ( Im still working till mid December) and Im currently applying to lots of jobs. And I was thinking if I should get in contact with the hiring manager/HR about my application, trying to explain my situation and I would like to get an answer ASAP if they want me in for an interview or not(but at the same time I don’t want to sound too desperate or too pushy) but it’s a bit stressful and difficult dealing with this ( so I’m a bit desperate TBH)

                      1
                      3 Comments

                      Experienced Audit Associate

                      I didnt get an offer after my second round of interviews for an internal audit position. They said I was vague with my interview answers and wasnt a good fit. I researched the position and learned as much as I could, even reached out to other IAs i know for advice. The role was different as I'm an external auditor in public. My question is how am I supposed to be specific when asked vague questions, other than relate it to my experience now? TIA.

                      1
                      1 Comment

                      Manager

                      I’ve been interviewing with a company for a content marketing role over a month now. It’s down to me and another candidate. We were already tasked with a candidate assessment. Now the hiring manager wants us to pick one of the blog topics we suggested in our assessment & write on that. And this will be the deciding factor. This just seems odd. I feel like I’m working for free. Has anyone pushed back? As an unemployed candidate do we have any say?

                      1
                      0 Comments

                      Glassdoor has 6,609 Micron Technology reviews submitted anonymously by Micron Technology employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Micron Technology is right for you.