Microsoft Ambassador Reviews | Glassdoor

Microsoft Ambassador Reviews

Updated May 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Ambassador in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy working with everyone around

    Cons

    long hours, but still Pros outweigh the cons

    Microsoft2015-12-02
  2. "Campus Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Ambassador in Binghamton, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a campus brand representative in Microsoft. It was a perfect job for any kind of student.

    Cons

    2 days of training was not sufficient to get to know all products.

    Microsoft2015-08-24
  3. "Turkey Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Brand Ambassador in Istanbul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Respectful to employees . . .

    Cons

    Restrictive working area. . .

    Microsoft2019-05-19
  4. "Microsoft is OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Microsoft Campus Ambassador in Cairo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Looks great on resume dynamic teams

    Cons

    it's a corporation that cares about business propositions, not people

    Microsoft2019-02-14
  5. "Wonderful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Student Ambassador in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Networking opportunities - Certifications - insight on microsoft technologies - leadership opportunities & sponsoring

    Cons

    - maybe not enough events organized - lack of communication in between MSP

    Microsoft2017-08-17
  6. "Student Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Student Ambassador in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic exposure as a student to the large corporate industry and leaders in the technology world. We were managed by Momentum, however, we still felt a part of the Microsoft team.

    Cons

    Lack of mentoring and guidance on the student ambassador program, it would have been great to be introduced to some internship or graduate schemes.

    Advice to Management

    Working for Microsoft as a student ambassador, we've shown an early interest in a future with Microsoft. It would have been encouraging if we were introduced to some future routes of working for Microsoft.

    Microsoft2017-05-01
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet with great people. But you dont feel as important to the team

    Cons

    too much standing, dont feel important, long shifts and breaks are short

    Microsoft2017-02-22
  8. "Awesome. Lots of perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Ambassador in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people everywhere. Zero discrimination. What matters is what you can do and the experience you have had

    Cons

    Non. Working for Microsoft is the best thing anyone can ask for

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work. It will be nice to have an event for the Campus Ambassadors in Canada. That will be motivating.

    Microsoft2014-02-11
  9. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Issy-les-Moulineaux
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - les devices - la rémunérations - L'image de marque

    Cons

    peu d'opportunité professionnelle au sein de l'entreprise

    Microsoft2018-07-09
Found 9 reviews