Microsoft Reviews in Bangalore, India | Glassdoor

Microsoft Bangalore Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 403 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
  1. "summer intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of perks,got 5 star accomodation along with to and fro office service.Best internship ever

    Cons

    Didn't find any downsides as an intern

    Microsoft2019-09-09
  2. "One of the best places to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture and balanced life.

    Cons

    Developers call shots without market knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Microsoft2019-09-14
  3. "“Great place o work and learn"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    “Great place o work and learn".

    Cons

    None can be listed as Cons.

    Advice to Management

    Management is taking right decision currently.

    Microsoft2019-08-27
  4. "Microsoft Technical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only the company brand name is good to use to show off to others. Good initial pay but almost no increase.

    Cons

    People, culture, managers, respect towards employees - zero in everything

    Advice to Management

    Keep your egos aside, stop fighting with each other and using your employees as tools for your fights. It's cheap

    Microsoft2019-09-10
  5. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Advisor in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Employer and benefits. Many learning opportunities.

    Cons

    While the company's culture and benefits are great, some local managers may show favouritism

    Microsoft2019-09-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "SDE-Contract based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Great incurs and good location,

    Cons

    Being a contract employee you are branded with a tag VENDOR. Discrimination for vendors at every platform, from not invited to meetings to not eligible for almost every other services. Vendors are provided with the left over work with minimum technical requirement. Not invited to team meetings, not invited to team outings, not invited for decision making meetings(as if their input is not at all required). Manager... will come and tell just finish this by evening. You will always feel like an outsider who is not given any importance at all. Worst decision to join Microsoft as a contract based employee.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stand upto your name, not only for Full time employees but also for vendors. We are working for you.

    Microsoft2019-09-05
  7. "Software Engineer 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Smart colleagues Good processes Complex engineering problems at scale Growth opportunities

    Cons

    Slow Speed of execution Remote collaboration that leads to night calls

    Microsoft2019-08-16
  8. "Website"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Internship in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovation at Microsoft is excellent

    Cons

    There is nothing downside in Microsoft

    Microsoft2019-08-22
  9. "Operation specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Microsoft India takes great care of employees. I have been worked with Microsoft more then 2 years and it’s a great place to work. 1. Great on-boarding training process and work culture. 2. It may have a top to bottom hierarchy but management is well cultured. 3. Awesome food at the canteen. Plus, free fruits, coffee, tea, soft drinks. 4. Great place to Learn deeply about Microsoft products. 4. Lot of... participation for non-work activities.

    Show More

    Cons

    As of now nothing

    Advice to Management

    Keep continue with the same. It’s a wonderful place to work .

    Microsoft2019-08-07
  10. "Fabulous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Actually,from childhood i wanted to work for Microsoft beacause this is my most liked software company

    Cons

    Actually its better way to achieve a right and better future

    Microsoft2019-08-06
Found 403 reviews