Microsoft College Clerical Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Microsoft Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing perks and community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Planner 

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The perks are great and everyone you meet is really helpful and intelligent, and focused on your individual growth. Plus your coworkers become like a community of friends

    Cons

    Campus is not close to the city so if you're going to live downtown, its a long commute

    Microsoft2019-10-13
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QA Analyst 

    I worked at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    It looks great on your resume

    Cons

    Expectation to work long hours

    Microsoft2019-10-11
  3. "Amazing and Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture and the people here. We are always learning and have a can do attitude. The benefits are unmatched.

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at first. You have so much to learn. However, expectations are real and not over the top.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you do! Management here is AMAZING!

    Microsoft2019-10-09
  4. "New graduate review on MSSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    - club benefit - great salary - havent work for long

    Cons

    not at this moment that I could think of any cons

    Microsoft2019-10-09
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Program Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly; Focus on execution; Well oiled machine.

    Cons

    Tendency to jump on the latest bandwagon - product, culture, management mantra

    Advice to Management

    Foster risky, original & crazy ideas

    Microsoft2019-10-08
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Environment, Co-workers, Projects and Pay

    Cons

    Mistakes are not suffered lightly.

    Advice to Management

    Be kind to those going through tough, emotional times.

    Microsoft2019-10-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Guaynabo, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good culture, good products, customers love it

    Cons

    Too much pressure and low work life balance.

    Microsoft2019-10-04
  8. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Technical Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Satya Nadella has changed the course of the company and the energy is awesome Great benefits Stocks on the rise

    Cons

    Legacy processes still being revamped Extremely fast paced environment

    Microsoft2019-10-07
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Experienced people you can work with

    Cons

    Slow pace in recent years.

    Microsoft2019-10-08
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    - Wonderful culture of intellectual curiosity and mission-orientation coupled with results-orientation. So you feel great about changing the world for the better through empowering people with technology.

    Cons

    - Lots of decision are made in the corporate center but interesting role can be had in the field by forming great relationships in region and at HQ.

    Advice to Management

    You're a cut above. Keep it up.

    Microsoft2019-10-07
Found 20619 reviews