Microsoft Denver Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
1.9
30%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is a dream to work for. Good pay and excellent benefits. Great team members and management is almost consistently great.

    Cons

    Usually a small work space for technicians to work in, although they provide all the tools you can need and more. Customer base varies from state demographic, etc.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-04-02
  2. "Not what I expected. The culture is not real."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Development Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros.

    Cons

    The biggest con is lack of Work life balance

    Microsoft2020-04-12
  3. "Hard to imagine anything better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High-end colleagues, cooperative environment, family-friendly

    Cons

    Undergoing market changes, quite demanding

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2019-03-05
  4. Helpful (5)

    "A Top Tech Employer But Not Perfect"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Program Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Satya Nadella has really changed the company for the better since taking over as CEO. The vast majority of employees now feel proud to work for Microsoft compared to the Ballmer era. Microsoft has great benefits (PTO, 401k match, new caregiver benefit, reimbursement for up to $800 in physical fitness, etc.) and flexible work arrangements. Work can be very rewarding and you have the ability to make a real impact on the world. The yearly MSReady conference in Las Vegas for field roles is quite fun with lots of opportunities to learn and a great way to recharge. Many friendly, intelligent, and hard-working people work at Microsoft. You'll learn a great deal.

    Cons

    Limited Career Advancement Opportunities For Some People- If you don't live in WA state or nearby one of Microsoft's campuses, career advancement is very tough unless you want to stay in a sales-oriented or 90%-travel position. Difficult and Time Consuming to Move Around in the Company: The internal interview process to move into a new role or organization within the company is very slow (can take weeks or months), not at all transparent, and is a full-day interview experience just as external candidates have to face. Competition is fierce but if you're persistent it's possible to land a new position. Tools & Processes: Employees continually have low marks on yearly polling regarding having the right tools, reports, and processes in place to get our jobs done effectively. I haven't seen many improvements in the several years I've been here and don't expect many changes in the future either. Compensation: While the benefits are fantastic, the total compensation could be much better. I feel that salaries and stock rewards are falling behind compared to other top tier tech companies.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2018-05-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation, Benefits, pace of technology

    Cons

    No Work Life Balance; no training

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-06-15
  6. "Engagment Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get to learn and grow from some seriously smart leaders

    Cons

    Politics and priority setting hinders IC performance

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-06-16
  7. "For sales, lacking leadersip at the district level in CO/UT."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Solutions Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft

    Pros

    i love the company though! Microsoft as a company has a great strategy. I will be sorry to leave.

    Cons

    My specific role is difficult in that the Denver EPG culture is terrible.

    Microsoft2017-05-02
  8. "Office 365 Customer Experience Team"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values