Microsoft Reviews in Hong Kong | Glassdoor

Microsoft Hong Kong Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and work culture. challenging but exciting

    Cons

    Work pressure, salary may not competitive to some of the local employers

    Microsoft2018-05-14
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities, deep learning curve

    Cons

    No official training, challenging tasks

    Microsoft2019-09-30
  3. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Assistant in Hong Kong

    I have been working at Microsoft for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Big Company, open minded, teamwork

    Cons

    benefits, free sitting, not convenience office location

    Microsoft2019-09-23
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Hire Advisor in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, exciting and dynamic

    Cons

    Long hours, too hierarchical, too many rules and regulation

    Advice to Management

    Too many rules and regulations now to do a great job in MS

    Microsoft2019-07-12
  5. "Technical Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    in the right direction comparing to the old time competitors

    Cons

    working for long time, re-org every year

    Microsoft2019-03-25
  6. "Technology Solution Professional, Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technology Solution Professional, in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Very supportive manager A lot of freedom to choose which project to work on

    Cons

    Only intern in my department so had to work alone on projects

    Microsoft2018-03-19
  7. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Is nice with a competitive salary

    Cons

    We don't have enough designer to work :( may all the thing slowing down, most of the designer cant fit in because of the workload.

    Advice to Management

    Try to hire a designer not make them go

    Microsoft2018-03-23
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft

    Pros

    Amazing grow opportunity. Some colleagues are great to work with. Rich resources for research. Office is very well build for collaborative work

    Cons

    Very sales and number driven. Stressful environment, some time very long hours some manager possess very traditional mindsets, you need to learn how to deal with it.

    Microsoft2017-10-28
  9. "Great culture - open and social"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft

    Pros

    Great culture, people are open to ideas and collaboration across teams

    Cons

    May not be the best place for introverts

    Microsoft2017-10-19
  10. "Technical Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Account Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very big and good leading company with the latest technology and practice.

    Cons

    Work with different time zones and teams, virtually 7/24 with abnormal pressure.

    Advice to Management

    Better customer expectation management and internal resource management could be further improved.

    Microsoft2017-06-12
Found 20 reviews