Microsoft Reviews in Paris, France | Glassdoor

Microsoft Paris Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - directeur de service in Boulogne-Billancourt
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you are working with very competent persons and it is a real pleasure to work together as they understand perfectly, have idea and make your project successful

    Cons

    maybe the technology is what you don't like really...

    Microsoft2019-05-24
  2. "Dynamic company only if in the right department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Being in the biggest market and ecosystem in tech - Smart people with a lot of energy - Great perks - Inspiring Satya Nadella gives a great pace to the whole company

    Cons

    - Some departments are really suffering from restructurations due to the size of company vs. the speed of the tech ecosystem - Slowness of some procedures - Microsoft is the grandpa of tech sometimes - Business managers are awesome but HR and career dev are TERRIBLE

    Advice to Management

    Promote managers people who are really good at managing instead of high performers

    Microsoft2019-07-15
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - direction marketing in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, projects, strategy, building, fitness

    Cons

    Not people first, bureaucratie, worklife balance

    Microsoft2019-07-08
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Labour & Evangelism Lead in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    diversity, job evolution, international, compensation, image

    Cons

    competition, too much complexity, low HR support

    Microsoft2019-06-27
  5. "When you love what you do, work doesn't feel like work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Field Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The kind of impact we create at our clients everyday is remarkable

    Cons

    I haven't found any so far

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. We are proud to be part of this organisation.

    Microsoft2019-05-21
  6. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager Intern in Issy-les-Moulineaux
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    working environment is very nice, management

    Cons

    I don't see any cons

    Microsoft2019-05-05
  7. "Has changed for the even better since I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief of Staff in Issy-les-Moulineaux
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee empowerment, thrive for excellence and innovation - usually benevolent management - one of the first tech companies to adopt flexi working

    Cons

    Having to use and trial exclusively Microsoft tools sometimes was frustrating and counterproductive - the stackranking performance review created useless competition between teams and people that should have been working together - they got rid of it since - a few cases of toxic management, but usually got dealt within reasonable timeframe

    Advice to Management

    Keep transforming !

    Microsoft2019-05-07
  8. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Business Analyst in Paris

      I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

      Pros

      Good product Great atmosphere Some good perks

      Cons

      Few young graduates Not enough challenging

      Microsoft2019-03-18
    • "."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Issy-les-Moulineaux

        I have been working at Microsoft

        Pros

        Life balance, benefits, career opportunities

        Cons

        Big company, reorganization, very political

        Microsoft2019-04-02
      • "Software Engineer Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris

          I worked at Microsoft

          Pros

          Very Nice team. Project I worked on was very interesting

          Cons

          Not much to complain about

          Microsoft2018-11-13
        Found 156 reviews