Microsoft Reviews in Paris, France | Glassdoor

Microsoft Paris Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Marketing intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft

    Pros

    great autonomy given to the intern great company to learn about marketing roles high salary

    Cons

    many heavy procedures interns are often patronized

    Microsoft2015-05-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company with many talents and managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer II in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft

    Pros

    - tons of talented and super intelligent people you'd love to work with - high competitive salary and bonuses - good attitude to employees

    Cons

    - no respect to company that they bought, strictly adhering to a single way that SteveB widely advertised: "if the culture does not fit our business - we redistribute the company". - hungry for business requirements, never respect the product quality and end user experience, always competing like crazy

    Advice to Management

    Respect employees. Respect product quality and end user experience. Stop delivering crap to end users just for a sake of fiscal year review and bonuses. You are here to bring innovations to people, not just to build unusable garbage. Remember, among "fast", "cheap" and "with quality" only 2 are possible to combine.

    Microsoft2015-05-11
  3. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good staff and pleasant people

    Cons

    Salary is not that high!

    Advice to Management

    Please consider desktop space

    Microsoft2015-04-18
  4. "Sales role at Microsoft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Specialist in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft

    Pros

    Autonomy, Innovation, Great people, Values

    Cons

    Compensation system, Quota attribution, work life balance

    Advice to Management

    RBI is not yet adapted to the company's cloud strategy. This needs to be improved if ones want the MS cloud strategy to be executed correctly.

    Microsoft2015-03-02
  5. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career. Work hard and smart

    Cons

    Learning about new products and development

    Advice to Management

    Clearer communication

    Microsoft2014-12-23
  6. "MSFT, the Crazy Company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft

    Pros

    MSFT is the crazy company, everything is huge and extraordinary, we spent million dollars in corporate events or marketing. The processes are very powerfull (even they are more and penible to support) and it's a very good school for learning politics, marketing and overlay management.

    Cons

    By MSFT it's "up" or "out". You are responsible of your own carrer and nobody cares with your own interest. Everything is for the company, you had to work even more and more and recognization is less and less. The economic model is very powerful, it's a model. The only problem is: where is the money? No extraordinary compensations, no shares benefits... Where is the money?

    Advice to Management

    MSFT is taking a turn with the post-Bill Gates period. The majority of this category of people is amazing, brilliant and very clever. Even some key people need to be changed especially concerning the Sales dept.

    Microsoft2008-11-01
  7. "Innovation, Aider les autres à accomplir plus et mieux"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Manager in Issy-les-Moulineaux
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pointe de la techno IT, esprit ouvert et une approche réelle CLIENT final

    Cons

    technical intensity, peut bouger trop vite pour certains clients

    Advice to Management

    inclure encore plus de diversité

    Microsoft2019-08-18
  8. "Une belle entreprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PPM in Issy-les-Moulineaux
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent CE, grande liberté, variété des missions, bienveillance des collaborateurs

    Cons

    En tant qu'alternante je n'ai pas trouvé d'inconvénients chez Microsoft

    Microsoft2019-07-08
  9. "Des challenges au quotidien"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Field Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Autonomie, challenges et flexibilité de travail font partie de l'ADN de la société

    Cons

    On se retrouve parfois seul face à une quantité incroyable d'informations

    Microsoft2019-07-02
  10. "Belle Expérience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprenti in Issy-les-Moulineaux
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Grande autonomie sur les tâches confiées. Impression d'avoir eu en ma possession les outils et moyens pour parvenir à mes objectifs Management bienveillant Bel environnement de travail

    Cons

    Peu de possibilités d'embauche pour les jeunes diplômés.

    Microsoft2019-06-12
Found 158 reviews