Microsoft Part Time Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Microsoft Part Time Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Work Life Balance, great benefits, flexible schedules, solid compensation.

    Cons

    Slow processes can bog movement..

    Microsoft2019-01-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of Perks, good work, good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing much, all is good

    Microsoft2019-01-12
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks and good food everyday and nice people

    Cons

    too much heavy work on weekends onsite too

    Microsoft2018-10-08
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Service Associate in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for!!

    Cons

    None so far. Only been with the company for a few months now and it has been pretty good so far

    Microsoft2016-09-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is freedom to learn nearly anything you find interesting. If you love technology, there is a lot of potential for growth. But you have to be self-driven, there won't be metrics for growth outside of billed hours and general community guidelines.

    Cons

    Not enough information sharing! In services a lot of tasks and mistakes are repeated because of poor information sharing across projects.

    Advice to Management

    Make IP sharing a better system

    Microsoft2016-09-20
  6. "Contract problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Associate II in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Tested video games all day, free Tampons, free drinks and free bus pass

    Cons

    The leads were awful and seemed to have less knowledge than necessary for the role, no training.

    Advice to Management

    Get some better leads who have training ability and social skills which i know is hard in washington state.

    Microsoft2016-06-06
  7. "work hard, get paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Associate in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    It's MICROSOFT. What else is there to say, really?

    Cons

    it's MICROSOFT. You will work... HARD. The burn out can get to you and you won't know its happening.

    Microsoft2016-05-11
  8. "The good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Associate in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule with the ability to work from home.

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Low base pay. Bonuses are dependent on teams performance then your own. No overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Need to keep communication open. Better structure needed.

    Microsoft2016-04-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Microsoft takes care of its employees! Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Issaquah, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, workplace flexibility (depending on your role), and the best benefits you will ever find in a private sector company. It's also been aggressively innovating now that it's lagged behind in the consumer electronics space. Exciting place to be, and definitely the best company I've worked for. I felt like they definitely took care of me as an employee.

    Cons

    High turnover within the company, at least with younger employees. Many of the people I worked with in the company ended up leaving to pursue other opportunities. Also, work-life balance can sometimes be skewed, and you really need to set boundaries because they will otherwise swallow you whole, if you let them. They weren't so great about letting me work remotely when I had to pick up and move out of the continental...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you want to decrease turn-over, there needs to be more flexibility in locations. Young employees are still trying to figure out where to settle down, and it doesn't help either party if the employee has to quit a great job just to live near home. Also, rely more on young employees to contribute -- many of my peers felt like they were being lectured to and like their ideas were not taken seriously. Luckily I had a great...

    Show More
    Microsoft2016-03-24
  10. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment, no good food court,

    Cons

    none, weather is bad, traffic is bad

    Advice to Management

    none need to be more efficient

    Microsoft2016-02-19
Found 111 reviews