Microsoft Reviews in Philippines | Glassdoor

Microsoft Philippines Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Culture, salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, salary, intelligent people. Best workplace in the Philippines. Love the growth mindset culture and the flexibility to work remotely wherever you’re comfortable. You are empowered to do things your way. People see mistake or failure as an opportunity to learn. Fail fast, succeed fast.

    Cons

    Targets, targets, targets. Sometimes workload can be a bit overwhelming. There’s still work life balance but can hardly do this during peak season

    Microsoft2017-10-14
  2. "Internship in Microsoft Philippines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of learning and development - Networking opportunities in and out of work - You get to travel and learn

    Cons

    - information overload but that's expected - High pressure on a budgeted time

    Microsoft2019-03-21
  3. "Publisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Santa Fe, Nueva Vizcaya
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft

    Pros

    Making things possible to the user

    Cons

    Sometimes it is very complicated and not user friendly

    Advice to Management

    Don't make things complicated to users

    Microsoft2016-11-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Only If You Can Play the Game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Partner Channel Marketing Manager in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Industry leading salary, smart people, great opportunity to make an impact.

    Cons

    Toxic culture, rampant politics due to still/existent stack-ranking performance review system.

    Advice to Management

    Put people first not just in words but in policies and action.

    Microsoft2016-07-01
  5. "Excellent work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    very collaborative environment and great perks

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Microsoft2016-01-30
  6. "Changes coming, but still a lot of legacy left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSIT in Asia
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company with a lot of red-tape, and legacy left behind. Though media/social report changes - that is in Redmond. In the sites outside Redmond and in EMEA, ASIA, changes are still very slow. Little Napoleons still rule

    Cons

    Technology is still very cool. Get to use the latest, greatest MS Software

    Advice to Management

    Look beyond Redmond to make changes....Asia still needs to be rapidly changed for the better and keep and attract great talent - which we have lost and are not getting

    Microsoft2015-07-16
  7. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consumption Specialist in Manila, Manila

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, extremely friendly staff (especially department leads), very knowledgeable staff, always a challenge, great pressure

    Cons

    None really? I've yet to come across the cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Microsoft2015-05-27
  8. "A great learning expereince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager of Customer Service in Asia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I had access to numerous growth and development opportunities across the 12 years I was at the company. I generally had great effective, customer and results orientated managers, many of who I created lasting connections with; and learned even from those who didn't fall in the great category. I felt well rewarded with a mix of pay, benefits, opportunities and recognition

    Cons

    Even prior to, but esp after the DOJ impact on the companies value (stock price) there was a trend to under invest in the customer experience, especially post sale. The rating system much lauded in the media lately certainly had it's downfalls and negative impacts on productivity and moral

    Advice to Management

    I understand much has changed since I left. So rather than give advice, I am interested to see the direction Mr Nadella takes in the coming year.

    Microsoft2014-06-01
  9. "it is very helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Systems Analyst in Paranaque City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    because many people down me thats why i am work here in microsoft to help my mother.

    Cons

    no comment of this question

    Advice to Management

    keep good and loyalty.

    Microsoft2013-01-29
  10. "Humbling, learning experience in the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Field Engineer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the words I use to describe Microsoft are: Exposure, development, interest, Fulfillment,

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a bit tricky to "balance" must balance between performance and networking

    Microsoft2012-07-15
Found 10 reviews