Microsoft Phoenix Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Opportunity Everywhere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Non-stop learning opportunities. Incredible benefits. Great pay.

    Cons

    Finding a focus area to go deep on can be a bit overwelming given the ever changing landscape of the day-to-day life of a consultant.

    Microsoft2019-03-21
  2. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great ooace to work, friendly people

    Cons

    I have none to report now

    Microsoft2018-11-21
  3. "Messaging Field Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Premier Field Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Knowledgeable Peers, Lots of travel, Yearly team building events.

    Cons

    Review structure lacking and constantly changing. Management claims they promote work/life balance, but critique against peers who do not have any, so you are expected to perform the same.

    Microsoft2017-01-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Technology Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Optimized Desktop Architect in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and talented people

    Cons

    They will let you go in a heart beat based on politics or reorg. Won't even let you apply for internal jobs. They are absolutely heartless when it comes to treating people right. I can't count the number of good, talented people who were let go for trivial reasons. I was there for over 12 years until it happened to me too.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2015-11-13
  5. "The right group and manager will make or break you."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid pay, flexible schedule, strong benefits and dedicated colleagues.

    Cons

    Subjective recognition, ranking and reward process. Move up or move out in order to sustain your career. Your success is based on the group you are in protecting you and not a reflection of your performance.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2015-08-18
  6. "sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company and benefits great schedules

    Cons

    none to speak of great company

    Microsoft2015-08-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Product Advisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Advisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay. Great Coworkers. Different work everyday

    Cons

    Bureaucracy Micro-Management High Sales Goals Constant stress to achieve outlandish goals No appreciation for effort

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2015-04-23
  8. "Best Job I Have EVER Had!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly brilliant - Strategically Relevant

    Cons

    None... I sbso.lutely LOVE this company

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2012-11-20
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Carefully negotiate your position within Microsoft... lest you are stuck at a lower level than you want."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Technology Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft

    Pros

    Technology, period. Microsoft has some of the brightest people in the world contributing to the common goal of advancing technology.

    Cons

    Where you are hired in at,