Microsoft Product Advisor Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Advisor in Huntington, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Inclusive and respectful of your opinions

    Cons

    There are none, there are always opportunities available

    Microsoft2020-04-30
  2. "Not bad for retail"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Product Advisor in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was definitely a fun environment

    Cons

    Things might've changed since I worked there, but it was pretty much like any retail environment. It's a good stepping stone but I would never consider staying there.

    Microsoft2020-05-22
  3. "Great first job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Advisor in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have good benefits even for part time.

    Cons

    Standing on your feet for 8 hours a day.

    Microsoft2020-05-08
  4. "nice place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Consumer Product Advisor in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Microsoft part-time

    Pros

    nice place to work at

    Cons

    none i can think of

    Microsoft2020-04-19
  5. "Cool retail gig but no advancement"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're in college or just in retail, this is a cool gig. Laid back environment and quarterly bonuses if you are in a successful store. you can get benefits even at part time which is cool plus you get 10% off stock prices which is good

    Cons

    you have to do these community presentations from time to time and there are too many old people that want help that get mad if you can't fix their pc problems

    Microsoft2020-04-13
  6. "Being Apart of A Family."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my experience this is the best company to work for. I've had an amazing experience being a Part Time Product Advisor. I received full time benefits, such as health care, sick time, and vacation time. On top of that they helped me pay for school. All in all this is a wonderful place to work. The store I worked for became a family. We worked as a team #winasateam was our daily motto.

    Cons

    Hours and part time to full time opportunities where slim. And they shut down the only Microsoft Store in Wisconsin.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-03-11
  7. "I love Microsoft"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Advisor 

    I worked at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    I like the culture and environment of the company.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Microsoft2020-03-04
  8. "Product Advisor at Microsoft"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Advisor in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible schedule, and great work environment

    Cons

    Dealing with angry customers, you need to have patience to work in retail. For professional growth, work here if you are persuing a career related to technology/business.

    Microsoft2020-03-16
  9. "AMAZING COMPANY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Advisor in Natick, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing Culture, Awesome People, Great Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Not as many corporate roles on the East Coast.

    Continue reading