Microsoft Reviews in São Paulo | Glassdoor

Microsoft São Paulo Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "One Microsoft #BetterTogether"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Premier Field Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Líder, Benefícios, Salário, Oportunidades, Recursos

    Cons

    Bonificação, Muito trabalho, Viagens fora da cidade base

    Microsoft2019-09-17
  2. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Datacenter Technician in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing environment, good salary, and my co-workers were very friendly. It was easy to balance work, family, and fun. We could buy

    Cons

    I can't remember any cons at Microsoft.

    Microsoft2019-08-18
  3. "Great work-life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, great benefits, salary higher than the market average, good chances for becoming an expat

    Cons

    Lack of meritocracy, distance from top management

    Microsoft2019-07-17
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PFE in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    Gives you many opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Managers when reviewing their directs impact, often are not fair with reward.

    Microsoft2019-01-16
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Flexibility Time, Visibility, Trainings

    Cons

    Competitive, Hight Metrics, Free Time.

    Microsoft2018-11-05
  6. "Sr Product Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Digital transformation, Opportunity to growth, Internation experience

    Cons

    Burocratic To many internal reviews, Brazil Sub not in HQ strategy

    Microsoft2018-08-28
  7. "Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a young company you will find space to be creative and think of innovation products and market to go.

    Cons

    your training is on the job. Don't expect to find someone to take your hand and go step by step.

    Advice to Management

    The sr partner is focus on result but at the same time in implement a good environment.

    Microsoft2018-07-17
  8. "Sales Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great momentum in Cloud business (Microsoft Azure). Culture and values. Great leader, Satya Nadella.

    Cons

    (Brazil) Lack of resources and bad work/life balance. Several internal processes.

    Advice to Management

    Improve resources and strategy to achieve sales target. Internal processes simplification.

    Microsoft2018-06-12
  9. "Good company to lear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have learned a lot in this working experience, the company values diversity and has a culture of achievement, in which you are seen by your results.

    Cons

    In my area there was not many opportinities for growth

    Advice to Management

    Give more opportunities.

    Microsoft2018-05-04
  10. "Good timing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Business Development Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture mindset, salary and benefits, carreer opportunities

    Cons

    Lots of Procceses, political, clarity on rules, internal competition

    Advice to Management

    Avoid unnecessary meetings, clarity on goals and compensation, increase employees autonomy

    Microsoft2018-04-22
Found 276 reviews