Microsoft Student Reviews | Glassdoor

Microsoft Student Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Program Manager Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There was growth mindset ,Inclusion and a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Hierarchical Culture that is difficult to work with as a new hire.

    Microsoft2018-11-06
  2. "Microsoft High School Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay! Lots of help among mentors and managers to learn and complete projects on time. So many cool events, hackathons, parties, and swag!

    Cons

    Not much flexibility as far as choosing what team you want to work on.

    Microsoft2018-02-14
  3. "Research Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PhD Student in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to collaborate with the best in the field. Build connections that will help in your future research career.

    Cons

    Intern time is short. Not enough time to dig deep. You'd better come with some research idea with you when you start the internship.

    Microsoft2019-02-07
  4. "Microsoft student lartner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Microsoft Student Partner in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love the people that who work here

    Cons

    I have many great things feom here

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Microsoft2018-11-11
  5. "Partner Marketing Associate (coop)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Incredible experience, got lots of leadership opportunities and met important contacts

    Cons

    Company structure can be limiting

    Microsoft2018-09-28
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Help proven talent move laterally in the company for new opportunities.

    Cons

    Many people work here and it's difficult to stand here.

    Advice to Management

    Increase more intern oppurtunities

    Microsoft2018-01-04
  7. "I was a microsoft student partner not an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Microsoft Student Partner in Beirut
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    I am so excited to join this company.

    Cons

    Actually there are no cons.

    Microsoft2017-11-21
  8. "Wonderful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Ambassador in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Networking opportunities - Certifications - insight on microsoft technologies - leadership opportunities & sponsoring

    Cons

    - maybe not enough events organized - lack of communication in between MSP

    Microsoft2017-08-17
  9. "Great learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Microsoft Student Partner in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a huge platform to exhibit communication skills.

    Cons

    It was hectic at times

    Microsoft2017-06-08
  10. "Student Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Ambassador in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic exposure as a student to the large corporate industry and leaders in the technology world. We were managed by Momentum, however, we still felt a part of the Microsoft team.

    Cons

    Lack of mentoring and guidance on the student ambassador program, it would have been great to be introduced to some internship or graduate schemes.

    Advice to Management

    Working for Microsoft as a student ambassador, we've shown an early interest in a future with Microsoft. It would have been encouraging if we were introduced to some future routes of working for Microsoft.

    Microsoft2017-05-01
Found 17 reviews