Microsoft Sydney Reviews

Updated May 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great entry level commercial sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Expert in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced environment where there is plenty to learn and awesome place to meet new people and make friends

    Cons

    Growth options can be limited.

    Microsoft2020-04-30
  2. "Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    Relatively good Work life balance

    Cons

    I think they offer low compensation specially in data science field

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-05-10
  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Sales in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, loads of resources, competitive products. Awesome culture, good work life balance.

    Cons

    Enablement can be endless. Other than fruit and tim tams, not much free food or beer floating around.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-04-30
  4. "Great to work for"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Technical Account Manager in Sydney

    I worked at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible to work for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Microsoft2020-04-24
  5. "Awesome roles"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cybersecurity Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to microsoft technolgy lots of roles to move internally best place to learn - lots of resources

    Cons

    customer pressure peer pressure No culture of appreciation and constant feedback

    Microsoft2020-04-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    ""Long hiring process, lack of on-boarding, lack of manager support, Digital Sales team in-fighting and rumor mongering""

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO Company Direction Investment in R and D Great innovation in future of Technology

    Cons

    Bullying Lack of On-Boarding Digital Sales team in-fighting Lack of Manager support

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-03-24
  7. "great for me"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    respected in the IT channel, getting the business in good shape in many ways

    Cons

    middle management is too much about looking after their own interests

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-01-07
  8. "Great place to work and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Digital Advisor in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, ethics and performance

    Cons

    Not many, I really enjoy working here

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2019-10-31
  9. "Good work/life balance, poor internal tools"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Global Support Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi work hours Modern office Free drinks Plenty of parking

    Cons

    Internal IT systems are frustrating Too many unnecessary meetings

    Continue reading