Microsoft Business administration Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for business administration

Create your profile to get personalized information

Microsoft Business Administrator Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Group Business Administrative in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft

    Pros

    Just about everything! Food is great and cheap, work-life balance allows for me to actually be a normal person outside of the weekends. Benefits are next level, people are incredible, truly if you have ever worked at a place and loved it, I guarantee it is better over at Microsoft. I know because that's how I felt leaving my last job.

    Cons

    With such a large company and campus, it is easy to feel like you are being sucked into something overwhelming. As long as you make a few lifelines through your manager or coworkers, it can be managed.

    Microsoft2017-08-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Microsoft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Business Administrative in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Microsoft has good values and i believe every group holds their own culture..

    Cons

    Admin culture doesn't align with the culture Microsoft preaches. Admins are treated as less than, are low level making it very difficult to advance into higher roles. There are no repercussions for managers harrassing their employees, or directly discriminating against them. HR dismissed my claims when the evidence was clear and in writing. The reporting structure for admins to report to other admins also creates massive issues with career advancement.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2019-09-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Don't accept this position if you aren't planning on being a career admin/executive assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Administrator in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible work life balance -Great benefits -Friendly employees -Commuter benefits (if you live in Seattle and are able to ride the connector)

    Cons

    -Little to no training for this role -Peers are inconsistent not overly passionate about working -Administrators are treated poorly, like the bottom of the food chain -No bonus or stock bonus (even though every person on the team you are working for will get one EOY except you) -Culture is stuffy and traditional -Peers only want to help you grow if you are planning on being a "career admin" -Poor compensation

    Microsoft2019-02-14
  4. Helpful (3)

    "On-boarding HELP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Business Administrator in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation package, large corporation, The Commons, the Prime card discounts, opportunity for lateral career growth into various depts.

    Cons

    The on-boarding program is completely inefficient. The training once you're in your role is stagnant and unreliable, the managers are not thoroughly trained and 'too busy' in their own roles to ensure their employees are properly trained.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2019-01-30
  5. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Business Administrator in Redmond, WA

    I worked at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back, free soda, juice, milk, tea, etc.

    Cons

    Boring, some groups are working on things that will never come to fruition.

    Microsoft2018-09-05
  6. "dead end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Operations Administrative in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    microsoft is known for its extensive benefits with good reason

    Cons

    at microsoft its a political game. if you try to make it there with just hard work and experience you might be disappointed.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2018-05-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Business Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Administrator in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Microsoft has awesome benefits and the business administrator role has a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    The business administrator role is leveled below all positions at Microsoft, is hourly and does not receive the same stock options and bonus benefits like other positions at the company.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-07-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Business Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Administrator in Redmond, WA

    I worked at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (but depends on the team/workload), downtime

    Cons

    Drama and favoritism in the admin community

    Microsoft2017-04-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, flexible & wonderful for work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Administrator in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am able to have a flexible work environment, work hours, and how to do my job.

    Cons

    It's hard to change careers within MIcrosoft as a business admin. Gets discouraging.

    Microsoft2017-02-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Business Administrator in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been in this field for 11 years

    Cons

    After s certain amount of worked hour you now have to have a 6 month break

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2016-07-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews