Microsoft Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Microsoft Project Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Awesome!! I've had a great time and am looking to move up. It's been very rewarding. Highly recommend it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is a pro. The people. Ability to move latterly and learn. Work/life balance and so much more. I'm in services. Other departments have other cultures.

    Cons

    There aren't really any. Free lunch everyday would give great but I'm just trying to fill the twenty word minimum here

    Microsoft2017-07-15
  2. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work and technology exposure Very good work culture Fantastic Campus

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Microsoft2017-06-29
  3. "Microsoft was a wild ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Project Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well funded and resourced. Smart and dedicated people. Global presence.

    Cons

    Everything is urgent. Round the clock e-mails. Lots of cancelled projects.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-07-08
  4. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    diversity, culture, environment, technical, ethical, solid

    Cons

    leadership, competition, promotion, vendors treatment, cafeteria

    Microsoft2017-06-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Shouldn't complain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits, on the right team you can work on groundbreaking projects

    Cons

    On the wrong team you can slog through the most boring legacy systems imaginable.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-05-03
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work in almost all measures.

    Cons

    Not applicable at this moment

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-05-02
  7. "Keep Your Arms Inside the Ride at All Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent people, dynamic project opportunities, good work/life balance, cross/team collaboration, bright future, strong leadership, everything moves fast.

    Cons

    Easy to get left behind if not involved in initial conversations, must partner closely with manager & team to remain informed, constant re-orgs, constant re-branding, everyone is looking for a scapegoat.

    Microsoft2017-03-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Microsoft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Project Manager in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft for less than a year

    Pros

    atmosphere, environment, clever people, flexibility, remote working

    Cons

    very little face to face contact all via Skype

    Microsoft2017-03-11
  9. "project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    manage all kind of it projects

    Cons

    to many distance from my home

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-02-05
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid above market Good culture Scope of growth

    Cons

    Some projects are not good.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2017-02-04
Found 164 reviews