Midas Hospitality Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Midas Hospitality President David Robert (no image)
David Robert
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Midas Has a Soul

    Dec 16, 2019 - General Manager in Duncan, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most Hotels are filled with hard working ladies, so as a male general manager it is so refreshing to see our corporate office reflect the property level staff. There are so many successful, hard working, intelligent women leaders at Midas. They are outstanding examples of hard work and determination for the hotels. From our head of operations, to HR, to sales & revenue and regional directors - they are leading this great company! I have worked for some major organizations and have witnessed terrible behavior by "Upper Management" who use fear tactics as an attempt to motivate success, but Midas is the exact opposite. At Midas you aren't just a number and you are not replaceable. No conversation starts with revenue. It starts with "how are your kids? How is the staff doing? How are you doing?" They want you to succeed and they recognize your hard work. At Midas the most important thing is the guests and the associates!! I would recommend you choose to be at least one of those, you won't regret it.

    Cons

    Every organization has challenges, but what makes Midas so great is their commitment to addressing issues head on and coming to a resolution that works for all stakeholders. They do an annual corporate wide survey like most companies, except Midas actually develops a plan to address the problems they find and then they follow up on a regular basis to determine if they are successful. What else can you ask for??

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Midas is a nice place to work

    Dec 28, 2020 - Accounting in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have enjoyed my time at Midas

    Cons

    The business is very complex

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jan 25, 2021 - Security Guard 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was good to start and they have a nice benefits package.

    Cons

    I was security and did my job so well that they cut my hours a week after my yearly review cause we did not have any incidents.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Safe yourself the headache

    Feb 2, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can not recall any unfortunately

    Cons

    Everything, especially if your a minority. Worst experience of my life

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    bag company

    Jan 30, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nothing at ALL very bad company

    Cons

    insurance, no bonuses, alot of demotions, just bad. Waste of time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't do it

    Sep 14, 2020 - General/Unspecified 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are good to work with

    Cons

    They don't have teamwork, they just write you up and fire you. They don't talk to you about performance and try to help you at all. I would never be a manager there with the atmosphere or ever tell anyone to work there

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Do yourself a favor and apply. You won't regret it!

    Jul 17, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is visible that the leadership cares for their employees. Midas is always trying to implement new ways to involve employees. Midas wants to grow and promote their employees and help them to advance within the organization. Leadership is always looking for better ways to get ahead of the curve. Open door policy.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Feb 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company offers really good opportunities to grow if you work hard. Family atmosphere and appreciation. Benefits are great: Midas pays the majority of health and dental and offers many other voluntary benefits. They match the 401K up to 4% and it's fully-vested right away!

    Cons

    None so far that I can see.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Midas Hospitality Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! It is great to hear what you love about Midas Hospitality.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    This is an amazing place to work with a leadership team who cares, development opportunities and a fantastic culture

    Feb 11, 2019 - Central Office Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Sincere management and leadership - This company truly desires to be the best for their employees, their hotel guests and their investors - Excellent benefit package including matched 401k and generous PTO - Fun, hardworking co-workers - Clear opportunities for professional growth and development - Opportunities to give back to the community through the Midas Hospitality Family Foundation

    Cons

    - None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Midas Hospitality Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for the kind review! At Midas Hospitality, we do try very hard to support and encourage our employee's growth. Best of luck with your career at Midas Hospitality!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Company that Cares

    Feb 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company Competitive and creative pay and benefits Great people that work hard and help each other Leadership wants people to grow and learn Everyone likes to have fun

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of, I'm very thankful to be a part of Midas!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 English Reviews

Work at Midas Hospitality? Share Your Experiences

Midas Hospitality logo
or