Midas Hospitality Reviews | Glassdoor

Midas Hospitality Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Midas Hospitality CEO David Robert (no image)
David Robert
15 Ratings
  1. "Do yourself a favor and apply. You won't regret it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is visible that the leadership cares for their employees. Midas is always trying to implement new ways to involve employees. Midas wants to grow and promote their employees and help them to advance within the organization. Leadership is always looking for better ways to get ahead of the curve. Open door policy.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Midas Hospitality2019-07-17
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company offers really good opportunities to grow if you work hard. Family atmosphere and appreciation. Benefits are great: Midas pays the majority of health and dental and offers many other voluntary benefits. They match the 401K up to 4% and it's fully-vested right away!

    Cons

    None so far that I can see.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Everything is great!

    Midas Hospitality2019-02-18

    Midas Hospitality Response

    April 9, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! It is great to hear what you love about Midas Hospitality.

  3. "This is an amazing place to work with a leadership team who cares, development opportunities and a fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Central Office Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Sincere management and leadership - This company truly desires to be the best for their employees, their hotel guests and their investors - Excellent benefit package including matched 401k and generous PTO - Fun, hardworking co-workers - Clear opportunities for professional growth and development - Opportunities to give back to the community through the Midas Hospitality Family Foundation

    Cons

    - None that I can think of

    Midas Hospitality2019-02-11

    Midas Hospitality Response

    April 9, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for the kind review! At Midas Hospitality, we do try very hard to support and encourage our employee's growth. Best of luck with your career at Midas Hospitality!

  4. "A Company that Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing company Competitive and creative pay and benefits Great people that work hard and help each other Leadership wants people to grow and learn Everyone likes to have fun

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of, I'm very thankful to be a part of Midas!

    Midas Hospitality2019-02-11
  5. "First class organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Teamwork, great people, great product

    Cons

    It’s a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Making work fun.

    Midas Hospitality2018-09-08

    Midas Hospitality Response

    April 9, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working for Midas Hospitality and that you have fun too!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible People Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are so chaotic that you will not be noticed

    Cons

    They are terrible towards their employees. They treat workers like third world country labor

    Advice to Management

    Retire

    Midas Hospitality2018-02-28

    Midas Hospitality Response

    April 9, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and providing feedback. At Midas Hospitality, our team member satisfaction is very important to us and I invite you to contact our HR department to discuss your concerns so that we can address them.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Undervalued, underpaid, and very little accountability from upper management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Midas Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just needed at least words; pros about this company are at a minimum.

    Cons

    GM would constantly be absent from the hotel and expect it to run proficiently. Honestly, there are too many cons to list. Underpaid, high turn over, high expectations, and very little accountability from upper management/corporate. Stay away.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees some credit and value their opinions. Do an internal audit between construction and the corporate side.

    Midas Hospitality2018-01-14
  8. "Fun Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    Great culture with a work hard play hard atmosphere. Growing fast with opportunity for advancement. Very fun and interesting industry.

    Cons

    Hotels never close so it is difficult to turn work off when away.

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to adapt and change in the appropriate manner. Delegate more work. Know your role.

    Midas Hospitality2017-10-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, driven and exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    Truly let their employees gain the experience and knowledge to make it in the field of hospitality. Believe in supporting and helping their employees however they can. Midas is constantly growing and developing new projects. It's an energizing place to work!

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I have experienced since starting here

    Midas Hospitality2017-07-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Money is only thing on their mind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed my immediate bosses who always recognized my work ethic and how I was successful.

    Cons

    I made it clear that I didn't want to stay in the specific field I started in, but was still interested in working for the company when they pushed me out of my position and essentially my job. I was always praised by my immediate boss for my performance but when it came to me not wanting to stay in the same field, I got the boot.

    Advice to Management

    If you're wanting to keep employees long term try being flexible and helping them to obtain their career goals versus actually pushing them out. If midas was the last employer on earth and I would be homeless unless I worked for them, I would rather be homeless. There are managers within this company that make it hell coming into work each day.

    Midas Hospitality2017-07-30
Found 22 reviews