Midas Hospitality Reviews | Glassdoor

Midas Hospitality Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Midas Hospitality CEO David Robert (no image)
David Robert
15 Ratings
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    If you are looking to move up in a company, this is the perfect place to be!

    Cons

    There's not much bad about this company!

    Midas Hospitality2017-06-02
  2. "Aggressive - Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing New Builds Great Central Office Competitive Pay

    Cons

    Can get a little long in reports Lack of Operations Staff- although reorganizing

    Advice to Management

    They are going in the right direction, no advice other than look at issues openly without blinders. Again very good company!

    Midas Hospitality2017-05-19
  3. "Poor Management, executives do not care- get good people and try to keep the good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Normal benefits nothing out of ordinary

    Cons

    Poor executive choices in upper management - they do not care about although they act like they do, about individual Steller performance- they hire very young management teams, pay poorly and eventually create high turnover as these young people are thrown to the field without training

    Advice to Management

    Higher more quality executives on hotel and regional levels that actually can impact overall status of the company and represent teams properly

    Midas Hospitality2017-03-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with the company for a while and appreciate the value and interest that the owners take in me as an individual. The company is growing and there are a lot of opportunities now and in the future. The company offers good benefits and knows the importance of keeping your team happy.

    Cons

    The support folks at our corporate office are great to work with. There are a few senior leaders in Sales and HR that need to work on how they talk to others. Thankfully I have folks underneath them that I work with directly. And those folks are fantastic.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, but make sure you are instilling your culture from the top down. Thanks

    Midas Hospitality2016-10-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality for less than a year

    Pros

    Midas is a fast-growing, awesome company to work for with wonderful opportunities to advance. Great culture where management really cares about their employees. Everyone is expected to work hard but have fun!

    Cons

    None that I have seen

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Midas Hospitality2016-07-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality

    Pros

    Midas Hospitality is a great company to work for. The leadership team truly cares about their associates and creates a comfortable, inviting work environment.

    Cons

    There is no downside to working for Midas.

    Midas Hospitality2016-05-02
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Seniors Leaders Can't Keep it in their pants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you like working for a company that when one of the Senior VP's come to your hotel all they do is chase your pretty sales people around the building then this is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    You'd think after all of these years that someone would have spoken to the Senior Leadership about the culture of visiting hotels and chasing the pretty girls around the building. There's no value in that but these guys that "own the company" as a "principle" are virtually impeachable. It's very unprofessional and disgusting.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up your behavior! We're trying to good work here and between dodging advances and avoiding you, that's very difficult to do.

    Midas Hospitality2016-01-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Questionable Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    It's actually a good company to work for. Fair benefits and decent pay. A good work life balance also.

    Cons

    Occasionally, we will get a visit from a Senior Executive at the hotel. We expect and hope that they are here to help us but recently it seems that they've become venting sessions about their personal problems. We need your help but stop telling us about a bad divorce or how terrible your ex-wife is. We are not here to be your friend. We need help driving our revenues! So please always feel welcomed back but stop... complaining to us about your personal problems!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good stuff going but please, we all have personal issues, stop telling everyone about yours!

    Midas Hospitality2015-07-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Chief engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros to working for this company

    Cons

    They talk company up real big at beginning and offer non existing benefits very cheap company unless you are a general manager or above you are nothing

    Advice to Management

    Don't expect employees to kiss your rear end when you can't respect them in return

    Midas Hospitality2015-04-24
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Midas Hospitality

    Pros

    I love working here. The management team is really friendly and truly cares about their employees. This is a rapidly growing company that still manages to keep their family type values.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Midas Hospitality2015-01-23
Found 22 reviews