Midland Memorial Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Midland Memorial Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Russell Meyers
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are looking for a great place to work, MMH is the place(in 7 reviews)

  • "I love the fact that Midland Memorial has vested so much into the culture of the hospital and an employees working environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "short staffed, as is every other place(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Job interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diet Supervisor in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay , culture, values , moral

    Cons

    every body is doing great job

    Advice to Management

    continue with the good job and God will surely increase there knowledge

    Midland Memorial Hospital2018-10-04
  2. "Interview - 1st Semester Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Intern in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Midland Memorial Hospital for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed, but professional. Staff was knowledgeable and informative, and direct. The Staff made you feel at ease.

    Cons

    Application and interview process and scheduling may take some time, with limited or delayed responses, be patient.

    Advice to Management

    If possible notify candidates they are still being considered after an extended period of time.

    Midland Memorial Hospital2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time

    Pros

    I love my office coworkers.

    Cons

    The pay is not so great, especially in this area.

    Midland Memorial Hospital2019-07-31
  4. "Great place to care about People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitor Technician in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great team of people to work with.

    Cons

    The level of pay. You need a second job or other forms of income to make ends meet.

    Midland Memorial Hospital2019-06-10
  5. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work with your hours. Nurses are helpful. Management is great.

    Cons

    It's a lot of work for only one person.

    Midland Memorial Hospital2019-04-07
  6. "Management needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent, Many are friendly, Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Management needs improvement on how they treat people, culturally and ethically. They have a week long orientation course that seems to have not affected the management .

    Advice to Management

    Talk with your employees on how to improve. Go to management training.

    Midland Memorial Hospital2019-03-04
  7. "Good for the area its in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Midland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great peers to work with. It is like having a family away from home. My peers are the only reason I enjoyed working there

    Cons

    Management is terrible, do not retain nurses, never have nursing aids to help out. I worked in CCU and we were almost always tripled with no aid to help out. It is exhausting working there.

    Midland Memorial Hospital2019-02-27
  8. "Would not recommend unless you were desperate for a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Office in Midland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits package. Good coworkers.

    Cons

    High turnover due to management.

    Midland Memorial Hospital2019-03-17
  9. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is very easy and somewhat down to earth

    Cons

    Insurance could be better, very high deductible

    Midland Memorial Hospital2018-12-13
  10. "A great place to work, great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Midland Memorial Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, very driven and devoted

    Cons

    long hours, a lot of weekends at the office, periodically

    Midland Memorial Hospital2018-11-08
Found 70 reviews