Midtown Home Improvements Reviews | Glassdoor

Midtown Home Improvements Reviews

Updated May 4, 2018
17 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Patrick Melson
14 Ratings

17 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in O Fallon, MO
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in O Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -Positive environment
    -Constantly learning
    -Energetic culture

    Cons

    I can’t think of a reason why someone wouldn’t want to work there.


  2. "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Positive culture. Great Incentives. Strong Career Paths

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    none

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see the dedication!

  3. "Employment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telemarketer in O Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Telemarketer in O Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice people/atmosphere. Pleasant rapport with all. Challenges one to improve in all facets.

    Cons

    Nothing to speak of, really

    Advice to Management

    Give me a full time position.

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you!


  4. "Perfect Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in O Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in O Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Midtown offers great hours, great pay, and plenty of room to work your way up in the company. The whole company is a big family who wants to make our city better.

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Employees love the personal relationship with the upper management.

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your time while working with us!


  5. "Cnc operator / Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machine Operator/Warehouse in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - CNC Machine Operator/Warehouse in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Positive work enviroment, great coworkers, fun atmosphere, goal based workplace.

    Cons

    Not enough space in warehouse

    Advice to Management

    Would be nice to have appropriate compensation for the amount of the job duties that I preform on a daily basis. I carry a lot of the load via the warehouse.


  6. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Stability,Great PAY, and a growing future

    Cons

    You are expected to do your Job!

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you!


  7. "Fantastic place to be employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Assistant in Saint Ann, MO
    Current Employee - Accounting Assistant in Saint Ann, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Competitive pay, positive environment, growing company, good benefits, family owned, great co-workers/supervisors.

    Cons

    Distance from my home to work is a bit of a drive.

  8. "Production Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people I work with are always so helpful, and the work is always changing.

    Cons

    Sometime the pressure of the job and the customer's expectations can be a little overwhelming.

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 6, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We highly appreciate that here at Midtown Home Improvements.


  9. "Canvass Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canvass Manager in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Canvass Manager in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Posotive work environment. Benefits, 401k, and Incentives are all very lucrative.

    Cons

    I've experienced nothing but positivity and growth throughout my career. I have worked here for one full year.

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! You will always be a valuable asset to the team!


  10. "Reputation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reputation Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Reputation Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Set schedule, great environment and culture! The best family owned company i know

    Cons

    Working on Saturdays is the only downfall

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you!


Showing 17 of 17 reviews
Reset Filters