Midtown Home Improvements Reviews | Glassdoor

Midtown Home Improvements Reviews

Updated February 7, 2018
15 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Patrick Melson
12 Ratings

15 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Positive culture. Great Incentives. Strong Career Paths

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    none

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see the dedication!


  2. "Employment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telemarketer in O Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Telemarketer in O Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice people/atmosphere. Pleasant rapport with all. Challenges one to improve in all facets.

    Cons

    Nothing to speak of, really

    Advice to Management

    Give me a full time position.

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you!

  3. "Perfect Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in O Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in O Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Midtown offers great hours, great pay, and plenty of room to work your way up in the company. The whole company is a big family who wants to make our city better.

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Employees love the personal relationship with the upper management.

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your time while working with us!


  4. "Cnc operator / Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machine Operator/Warehouse in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - CNC Machine Operator/Warehouse in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Positive work enviroment, great coworkers, fun atmosphere, goal based workplace.

    Cons

    Not enough space in warehouse

    Advice to Management

    Would be nice to have appropriate compensation for the amount of the job duties that I preform on a daily basis. I carry a lot of the load via the warehouse.


  5. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Stability,Great PAY, and a growing future

    Cons

    You are expected to do your Job!

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 8, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you!


  6. "Production Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people I work with are always so helpful, and the work is always changing.

    Cons

    Sometime the pressure of the job and the customer's expectations can be a little overwhelming.

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 6, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We highly appreciate that here at Midtown Home Improvements.


  7. "Canvass Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canvass Manager in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Canvass Manager in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Posotive work environment. Benefits, 401k, and Incentives are all very lucrative.

    Cons

    I've experienced nothing but positivity and growth throughout my career. I have worked here for one full year.

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! You will always be a valuable asset to the team!

  8. "Reputation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reputation Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Reputation Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Set schedule, great environment and culture! The best family owned company i know

    Cons

    Working on Saturdays is the only downfall

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you!


  9. "Best Home Improvement Company On The Face Of This Earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in O'Fallon, MO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fun working environment. Endless potential to move up in the company. Fantastic products and services that I can believe in and feel good about representing. I have been with this company for two years now and I have made more money than I ever have and I only feel there is room to grow.

    Cons

    There is no cons to Midtown Home Improvements.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on Keepin on and Promote me to West County Manager

    Midtown Home Improvements Response

    Feb 6, 2018 – Reputation Manager

    Thank you for your feedback about your current position here at Midtown. We will continue to help you thrive!!!


  10. "Canvass Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canvasser/Field Manager in O'Fallon, MO
    Current Employee - Canvasser/Field Manager in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Midtown Home Improvements full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Positive environment with great leadership that actually care about your opinions and take everything in consideration.

    Cons

    The only cons of this job would be the schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and lead from the front as all companies should


Showing 15 of 15 reviews
Reset Filters