KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Midwest Transport

Is this your company?

Midwest Transport

Add a Review

Midwest Transport Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

2.1
26%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
Midwest Transport CEO Barb Hohlbaugh (no image)
Barb Hohlbaugh
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great work environment

    May 13, 2018 - Truck Driver in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work was plentiful management was great

    Cons

    Work every holiday only one day a week off on Monday only

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    very mediocre

    Jun 3, 2021 - Truck Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent pay and route schedule

    Cons

    terrible equipment and lousy managers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not for me

    Mar 25, 2021 - Transportation in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Average pay and benefits. Owner is a nice old gentleman.

    Cons

    Extremely petty small office environment. Lot of back stabbing. Felt like walking on egg shells all the time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Job is okay

    Dec 12, 2020 - Local Truck Driver in Ephrata, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hourly pay is above average and the medical is affordable and pretty good

    Cons

    Work continually 12 to 15 hour days 5 days a week gotta work weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Threatened by a violent co worker

    Oct 27, 2019 - Class A Cdl Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked my job and had been on it for over 2 years, it was laid back and the work easy for me.

    Cons

    I was working with a new relay driver who had a disposition to violent and menacing, that’s why I left. The manager offered me a lesser position instead of removing the troubled driver from the route that I so much appreciated so I resigned.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Flexible place to work

    Jul 7, 2014 - Freight Manager in Greenup, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility needs to be more informed how freight works compared to mail hauling.

    Cons

    Work or on call 24/7 need work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company oriented

    Dec 29, 2014 - Booking Agent in Rogers, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hourly wage, family oriented, comfortable working conditions

    Cons

    Better benefits, needs better equipment, bigger working space, very little advancement opportunity, need a separate lunch room area for office staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Very Good Mail Contractor

    Oct 5, 2017 - 21-years Mail Hauling Experience in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good equipment with good maintenance scheduling good driver support through driver managers great hourly pay for mail routes

    Cons

    many trailers need upgrading need a better electronic logging system

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Bad management

    Sep 29, 2015 - Truck Driver in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can not think of any pros. They pay above average however steal it back through crappy insurance. Oh yea you get a discount on phone service through the post office, I guess this qualifies as a pro.

    Cons

    New manager/safety director could not manage a soup kitchen much less a trucking company. They force 401k and do not match. Company has been busted by Department of Labor 5 years in a row for skimming paychecks. They do not care about your health or mental state. Equipment is junk. I have seen manager violate fmcsa hos rules and brag about it. STAY FAR AWAY from this company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    New management only cares about themselfs not the driver or equipment.

    Nov 14, 2015 - Supervisor in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pro's. The check clears

    Cons

    Too much favoritism. The current office staff stabs each other. No team. Lies and bad equipment. Was not paid my 401 or vacation that was owed. You don't have a life. You have to be on call as a driver and not get paid for it. Most runs consist of three to four hours. Out 10 to get paid 7 hours.when drivers complain about the cleanliness of trucks the current management does not care.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Midwest Transport Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Midwest Transport? Share Your Experiences

Midwest Transport logo
or