Miele Reviews | Glassdoor

Miele Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Miele CEO Markus Miele
Markus Miele
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "ltere Strukturen, noch keine Fachkarriere(in 3 reviews)

  • "llt keine strategischen Entscheidungen aus dem Bauch raus so das alles was passiert gut durchdacht ist(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best I ever had especially when you work two or three hours and get paid for 8."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installation Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Miele full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get paid 8hrs mostly driving around

    Cons

    Need to be pay more when there cliental is spending a lot of money on there appliance

    Miele2019-01-17
  2. "Great company other than the corporate decisions to let go of installers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AMDS Installer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Miele full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for while I was with them.

    Cons

    Very poor decision to shut down AMDS program. Damaged merchandise has gone thru the roof. Customers were very unhappy with the decision. Management preaches great values but there is no job security at all.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of cutting out the AMDS program, you should have trimmed the fat. Far too many managers per employee ratio. Some reps well abused the system but nothing was done with them.

    Miele2019-04-15
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Care Support 

    I worked at Miele full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of time off People were great to work with Training was really good My managers were the best. They cared about you

    Cons

    They took away an excellent bonus structure

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Miele2019-01-16

    Miele Response

    January 21, 2019HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review of Miele GB. We’re pleased to hear you’ve had a positive experience working with us and look forward to making continuous improvements for all of our employees including the pay and reward structure . Thanks, Miele GB

  4. "Last to read the trends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Miele full-time

    Pros

    They manufacture high quality products

    Cons

    Top heavy management with little ability to function on your own without needing approval many levels above your boss.

    Advice to Management

    Empower employees to react to customer concerns

    Miele2018-06-09
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Parts coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Miele full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great co workers, paid overtime for salary job and good vacation.

    Cons

    Not that great at training, hours of operation keep changing, keep closing offices and letting employees go for the "change" They took our christmas bonuses away because we didnt hit sales goals, goals that we were at 98% to reaching and still had a record breaking year. Biggest year in Miele history. Seems upper management only cares about money and not the employees.

    Miele2018-03-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Appliance Installation / Technition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appliance Installation/Technician in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miele full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Own work truck and cellphone.

    Cons

    The Lay-offs due to downsizing.

    Miele2018-02-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distr in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Miele full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom, fun, fast, friendly and funny at times.

    Cons

    Managers treat you like crap.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your team on time.

    Miele2018-01-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "field service tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pro Services Specialist in Princeton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Miele part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none. pay was ok insureance was good

    Cons

    i was there for 90 day. one of the worst places to work, very poor training, it was so bad to work there i had to leave asap. my manager was a tool. new guy too. all there care about is evauation and not training, very rude people, and hr was only 3 people, no proper direction, all people i saw and talk to seem depressed being there, no a good place to work.

    Advice to Management

    get you stuff together, teach so people can learn, have some trust, you have none now. be more respectful to how works for you.

    Miele2017-11-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miele full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very family oriented and very professional. Miele takes excellent care of their team members and customers. Their benefits are a great value and are very competitive and the company pays a very large percentage of the expense. The compensation package is excellent/competitive.

    Cons

    After 18 months I don't have any specific cons. I will update as needed.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course. The family environment is awesome. Thank you

    Miele2017-09-21
  10. "Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Miele full-time

    Pros

    The people and the hours

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Miele2017-07-15

    Miele Response

    November 24, 2017HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review of Miele GB. We’re pleased to hear you’ve had a positive experience working with us and look forward to making continuous improvements for our employees. Thanks, Miele GB.

Found 85 reviews